Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 359 of over 376 reviews

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some lovely residents which I miss(in 10 reviews)

  • "Staff are friendly , work well as a team & I enjoy spending time with residents(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 16 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Responsive employer

      Oct 9, 2021 - Regional Support Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with, the senior management team are realistic and approachable, they understand the pressure of the role and provide support accordingly. The organisation promotes learning and development and encourages staff to develop themselves and take opportunities to progress. I have so far had a very positive experience and love supporting the teams.

      Cons

      No downsides as of yet. The only negative is some of the homes require environmental investment, but the company is aware if this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional and friendly and able to accommodate anyone

      Cons

      I could not find any fault with it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience at our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Administrator

      Sep 7, 2021 - Home Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly, a quick response after interview and then quick start date

      Cons

      It took a long time to get to speak to someone after applying to arrange an interview

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group is so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible support in order to offer a great care experience for all of our residents - your efforts are greatly appreciated and recognised.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Aug 25, 2021 - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very understanding of people’s situations

      Cons

      Some people that work there aren’t nice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience at HOME NAME Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excelent

      Aug 3, 2021 - Chef/Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Place changes to improve my quality of life

      Cons

      Stressfull and bored for my present workplace

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your feedback following your recent experience at our home. We are happy to learn it has been a positive one. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful day.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      T

      Jul 25, 2021 - Care Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team work is exceptional,

      Cons

      I am a new staff, fingers still crossed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, taking the time to write this review. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and so I am sure you will see that we offer the best quality of care. Welcome onboard and I hope you have a long and happy career with us.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Opportunities

      Jul 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Cumbernauld, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The induction Four Seasons provide is useful and informative. Supernumerary is also good as it gives the employee a chance to learn their systems,supervised,by a regular member of staff. It also gives you a chance to familiarise yourself with the working environment and of course to meet the staff and residents. Recruitment staff are friendly and helpful and reply to any questions promptly and efficiently. Training opportunities are available should an employee want to further their career or enhance their knowledge and skills.

      Cons

      "No cons to offer"Due to the vulnerability of the residents be prepared for hard work but again very rewarding.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your positive feedback towards Four Seasons Health Care Group. One of our top priorities is to provide comfort into the home so all residents feel welcomed. I hope you continue to have a happy and rewarding career with us at Four Seasons. Have a great day!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Rubbish

      Jul 15, 2021 - Care Assistant in Blackburn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewarding, fast paced, friendly, good training

      Cons

      Long hours, rubbish pay, short holiday entitlement, no sick pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. All of the staff are committed to providing the best possible care experience for all of our residents and we are disappointed to hear that you feel this has not happened in your case. We appreciate all of your comments and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to us at the home to arrange a meeting. Thank you once again.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No concerns everything is great so far

      Jul 9, 2021 - Care Assistant in Wokingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of the team are brilliant so far and I have had no issues whatsoever. The rota seems flexible and managers have done everything I’ve asked. Everybody has been so helpful and welcoming

      Cons

      None at current everything has been great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group is so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible support in order to offer a great care experience for all of our residents - your efforts are greatly appreciated and recognised.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good company to work for at times

      Jul 6, 2021 - Care Assistant in Wolverhampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, kind, understanding, developing and accommodating. It has been a good job for me as a student.

      Cons

      Some times the shifts can be a lot if you are put on a lot in a week. Sometimes staffing levels can be low.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about one of our Care Homes. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and letting us know how we are doing. We have acknowledged the concerns you have, and improvements you have suggested to better the home. If you would like to discuss any concerns directly, please reach out to us at the home. Thanks again

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 359 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons Health Care logo
    or