Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 359 of over 376 reviews

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some lovely residents which I miss(in 10 reviews)

  • "Staff are friendly , work well as a team & I enjoy spending time with residents(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 16 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      its okay

      Oct 16, 2021 - Carer in Newcastle, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good residents, okay staff, occasionally have time for a cuppa

      Cons

      low pay, long hours, on feet a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic team

      Oct 12, 2021 - Home Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good internal support senior team support great experience

      Cons

      Poor working conditions Homes are not all up to date and modern

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My first 90 days with Cedars and Larches

      Oct 11, 2021 - Activities Coordinator in Ilkeston, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work is really amazing Residents are great and get involved Learning Experiences are on a daily basis Coworkers are outstanding an really dedicated

      Cons

      Training for fire drills Coherence between day and night shift

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Team work needed

      Oct 9, 2021 - Health Care Assistant in Newmarket, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work for anyone having the desire to serve the elderly and their emotional and physical needs as well, not the ones just getting the paycheck for money's sake.

      Cons

      Quite busy works and serving some residents with challenging behaviors. Besides that, working as teamwork with your colleagues may be a tricky thing given time pressure different work ethic, personality background and characters. To do balance between caring for the residents and accomplish administrative report is quite a challenge for anyone working in this field.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Responsive employer

      Oct 9, 2021 - Regional Support Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with, the senior management team are realistic and approachable, they understand the pressure of the role and provide support accordingly. The organisation promotes learning and development and encourages staff to develop themselves and take opportunities to progress. I have so far had a very positive experience and love supporting the teams.

      Cons

      No downsides as of yet. The only negative is some of the homes require environmental investment, but the company is aware if this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Avoid at all costs

      Oct 1, 2021 - Care Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The residents. Some are lovely souls and its a pleasure to look after them.

      Cons

      Long hours, way to much to do, not just caring, you are doing absolutely everything, from dishing out the meals, constantly cleaning rooms, floors, hand rails, doing laundry etc despite those jobs should be between kitchen and domestics. Always short staffed, 4 carers to look after 30 residents some with extremely challenging behaviour. One senior nurse was absolutely vile. A bully and very discriminative to any gay colleagues, so surprised the company is not up for a discrimination bullying and harassment case and that was just one woman! Receptionist was never helpful and on occasion would shrug shoulders. Manager was quite young and trying to turn the home around but just did not have the life experience and nursing experience to really make a difference. I saw some very upsetting things there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the concerns that you have raised. We take feedback like this very seriously and this will be discussed.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work /Life Balance.

      Sep 24, 2021 - Health Care Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work and cooperation and lively environment.

      Cons

      Shortage of staff members and lack of enough materials to work with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience working at one of our homes. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional and friendly and able to accommodate anyone

      Cons

      I could not find any fault with it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience at our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Administrator

      Sep 7, 2021 - Home Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly, a quick response after interview and then quick start date

      Cons

      It took a long time to get to speak to someone after applying to arrange an interview

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group is so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible support in order to offer a great care experience for all of our residents - your efforts are greatly appreciated and recognised.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Avoid because management are unreal

      Aug 29, 2021 - Home Carer in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting to know the lovely residents and their families.

      Cons

      Short staffed every day, we are working in an unsafe environment for the residents due to number of them compared to staff, if you fall pregnant you might as well leave because you are treated with little to no respect. Staff are put under so much pressure and management don't care, I would avoid this one.. Well Whitefield lodge in Lennoxtown anyway.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. All of the staff are committed to providing the best possible care experience for all of our residents and we are disappointed to hear that you feel this has not happened in your case. We appreciate all of your comments.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 359 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons Health Care logo
    or