Four Seasons Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
28%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson (no image)
Jeremy Richardson
1 Rating
  1. "I was happy there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice care home, nice residents

    Cons

    i don't have any cons

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-04-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid like the plague!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a job, but id rather have been unemployed than work another day for them.

    Cons

    poor management, disorganised, senior managers lied to regulators, no money for activities, poor standard of care, focus on money rather than care, focus on investors and not what was actually happening on the ground

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2019-04-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "NEVER EVER COME HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New environment Met new residence Maybe learn something new

    Cons

    Where to start 1. Patients to staff ratio is shocking. Like 30 residence to two care staff and two nurses but if nurses are doing meds then that’s 2 carers to 30 patients and because it was a cic bed unit you would have patients that might need a Sara steady or hoist but if both of you are doing that who’s on the floor? Coupled with buzzers constantly going off of your hoisting or Sara steadying - who’s there to answer the buzzer? 3. Online training- it should be hands on - like actually show you stuff, moving and handing was really short 4. Uniforms didn’t actually get any for like 2 months and then they were to big so had to ask for different size which took even longer 4. Staff blame culture and clicking like if you weren’t one of the gang then they would make you life hell 5. At one point no gloves, aprons or even red bags 6. With out hot water and running toilets a whole weekend ( disgusting) then a week later everyone had sickness bug- go figure 7. no Proper cleaner- one for the whole building- expected night staff to do a lot of cleaning despite buzzers and under staffing 8. Always running out of bedding /towels as only had one laundry staff 9. Residence clothes would go missing as no way of naming them 10. Witnessed drag lifting of patients- they were in between a Sarah stead and hoist. 11. Never any proper things to give for supper like biscuits or cake ( even tho patients asked for it all the time) 12. No activity at all 13. Draws falling on me and patients as no screwed to a wall And finally 14. The lifts are out dated and ambulance crews can’t use stretches to take people out properly. We had to hoist someone in to wheel chair having a heart attack to take down stairs to hoist on to a stretch. That’s definitely a safe guarding issue Oh and my favourite not- you would have so many people waiting to use a toilet because they were assistance of two - by the time you got to help this after helping other people they had wet them selfs. That is not dignified or respectable- it’s abuse I left because o had a nervous break down.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2019-02-04
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant in Taunton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked for four seasons for over 10 years, staff become family as do the residents

    Cons

    Quite honestly dont think there is an up side for working for four seasons, staff are pushed to there limits all day every day for peanuts! Working with bare minimum staff so they meet there targets!! Mangment couldn't care less about the staff!! Care more about making money to line there pockets than doing what's best for there homes, residents and staff!!

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2019-01-26
  5. "Bed company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cannot see any pro issues

    Cons

    Bed management- in 6 months they changed 7 managers in a care home

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-01-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    provided excellent training so you knew what was expected of you. management was very reasonable and easy to work along with.

    Cons

    The work was Hard, long hours.

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-10-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Career progression to those who are serious about a job in care, i.e SVQ Qualifications etc , Flexibility of days if you are a student ect

    Cons

    Shift lengths can be brutal, 15-hour shifts , less working days this way so i guess its up to the employee what they want.

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-10-12
  8. "Night staff / very understaffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Care Worker in Birkenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good breaks, Atmosphere was lovely, Management were nice.

    Cons

    Pay, Senior staff not very nice, Under staffed, Long hours.

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-09-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good intentions aren't everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues and management alike want to offer the best care possible to residents.

    Cons

    Management are well-intentioned and care about providing good care, but no amount of good intentions are enough to allow for every duty to be performed. Staffing just isn't adequate for that. This forces carers to compromise on their values in an effort to finish as many duties as possible in a shift.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-07-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free parking, electronic sign in, electronic audit system

    Cons

    Understaffed, underfunded, blame culture, unnessessary paperwork,

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 221 reviews