Four Seasons Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
28%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson (no image)
Jeremy Richardson
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "i hope working conditions have improved by now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisburn, Northern Ireland

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    miss the residents in the home you can have a good experience working there too.

    Cons

    horrible bullying culture. if you kiss the overlord's/overlady's [?] bottom, feed them with information about other staff, constantly compliment on how lovely they look, you will be safe. otherwise, you're on the crosshairs. minimum care provided to residents which appears to pay out good [?] dividends to directors, bonuses to prison wardens, i mean managers. 1 care assistant for each floor of over 20 residents, very heavy for minimum wage pay.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-07-25
  2. "Four Seasons Health Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Experiance Support Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great teams Great people Focused on quality care Determined to provide great resident experiences everyday

    Cons

    No cons for me personally

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-30

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working at Four Seasons Health Care. We are pleased to hear it has been so positive! Our vision is to improve the lives of our residents we serve by constantly delivering special resident experiences everyday, and to be the best place to work within the care sector. It is fantastic to hear you have been able to experience this first hand and look forward to achieving great things in the near future!

    Continue reading
  3. "Is it time to change the Company you keep?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RESM in Newham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work as part of a friendly and pro-action ve and caring team. Get the best training the industry has to offer. Be valued by your Manager Learn new skills Be appreciated

    Cons

    There aren’t any....working with here is a way nderfully caring thing.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-31

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. We are committed to attracting the best teams who stay, grow and develop with us. We provide continual training and support to all team members. No matter what your role, you can progress with Four Seasons Health Care.

    Continue reading
  4. "Senior health care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Newham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Person centred approach system of work

    Cons

    No cons to report at present

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-31

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 27, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. Have a fantastic day.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good team work. Oportunities to learn and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Health Care Assistant in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good opportunity to grow in career . Always pay in time and no problems.

    Cons

    Short staff all the time. No extra for weekend or nights . Low money for tasks with responsibility

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-03

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. We recognise that career progression is important to everyone. No matter what your role, you can progress with Four Seasons Health Care as we provide continual training and support to all team members. Thanks again for all of your comments.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "FSHC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Left to own devices, can do in house nvqs

    Cons

    Wage is poor for bulk work

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-16

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. We take all comments seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve the services we provide. Would you be willing to discuss your comments further? Please contact us on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and our feedback team will be in touch with you directly.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Health care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Rochester, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some colleagues Some lovely residents which I miss Hours are so long in one shift you can work 3 days and it be classed as full time.

    Cons

    It’s a very hostile working environment. A lot of back biting. A lot of cutting corners at the cost of employees and residents. Limited training i.e my manual handling last 15 minuets. Wasn’t offered a uniform until I handed my notice in which is ludicrous. Forced to wake residents in the early hours of the morning to bed wash in order to make the day staffs job early ( I think that may be called instructional abuse?) and doing it single handily. Terribly under staffed 2 hca to take care of 22 residents on a night shift. Management is fully aware of this but does nothing. There are quite a few high risk ‘aggressive’ residents in the home and there is no training on how to assist them. I have been attacked a number of times at work and on one occasion I was told to get over it’s just apart of the job and I’m probably not cut out for the job. I loved working with the residents most of the people I worked with did their level best for them as well but we were so under appreciated. To be honest its the most disheartening and back breaking job I have ever done. I never ever want to step foot back in a nursing home ever again.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-29

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your comments – we welcome your views, which will help us to improve our care services. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail with you. Would you be able to contact our feedback team directly on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and we will ensure your comments are acted on accordingly.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Healthcare assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Baldock, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Throughout my stay, the health care assistants are willing to give you a hand if you are struggling to deal with one of the residents.

    Cons

    During at my stay in this company for 5 months, it has been experiencing constant short of staff.

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-04-25

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Four Seasons Health Care. We appreciate you giving us the chance to improve our services by providing us with this feedback. Would you be willing to discuss your comments further? Please contact us on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and our feedback team will be in touch with you directly.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Some of the staff

    Cons

    Worst company for bullying and underling staff in front of others, seniors and management are the worst

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-16

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. We take all comments seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve the services we provide. Would you be willing to discuss your comments further? Please contact us on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and our feedback team will be in touch with you directly.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The residents and some co-workers

    Cons

    Some nurses, management not listening to you with concerns and no disciplinary action. Rota done with not asking if you can cover or not.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-03-23

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    April 4, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. We take all comments seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve the services we provide. Would you be willing to discuss your comments further? Please contact us on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and our feedback team will be in touch with you directly.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 221 reviews