Four Seasons Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
28%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson (no image)
Jeremy Richardson
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care part-time

    Pros

    To help the elderly and be there for the residents, making a difference putting a smile on someone’s face, which I love about the job.

    Cons

    Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know. Staff to resident ratio needs to be addressed, unsafe work loads

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-04-11
  2. "Great company, good training, good values and great feedback tools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most Senior management seem genuinely interested in thier staff. Good audit tools (i-pads) and in the main, genuinely caring staff teams.

    Cons

    Uniforms for staff...stop being so mean on these, now they don't provide trousers, just tunics. Not on!

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-02-25

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    April 4, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four seasons Health Care and wish you all the very best on your future endeavors. Take care.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A values driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The ability to be innovative in finding ways to support our colleagues and residents Teamwork between different parts of the organisation Work/life balance Warm and welcoming culture

    Cons

    The constant negative media attention can get you down, but its getting better

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-02-20

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    April 4, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care.

    Continue reading
  4. "Valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I always feel like everything I do is appreciated not just by my boss but by all those I have the pleasure in working alongside . A great group of people and we have lots of fun .

    Cons

    It is a stressful job at times and very fast paced

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-02-04
  5. "four seasons review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Care Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay reasonable holidays lots of jobs

    Cons

    large company, never met management

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-01-30

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    March 9, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Have a great day.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Managers believe that their way of handling situations is the only way because it meets THEIR needs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great residents and even staff members!

    Cons

    Working for managers who CONSTANTLY have pressure on them to provide data from audits, audits and more audits, because THEIR managers are under pressure to produce figures that look good. This makes the service performance driven and not values driven.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-02-09

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    April 4, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. We take all comments seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve the services we provide. Would you be willing to discuss your comments further? Please contact us on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and our feedback team will be in touch with you directly.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "End Of Year Review through the eyes of a Dignity & Values Champion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dignity & Values Champion in Sheffield, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proud to work for Four Seasons and what the company has given me, a free platform to promote something i'm passionate about and for all their support and kindness, especially head office and a wonderful MD.

    Cons

    Nothing at all at present.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-12-27

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    January 3, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your experience at Four Seasons Health Care and really appreciate you sharing how you have found life working at our homes over the past year. It means a lot to us and we are so pleased to learn that it has been so positive. Thank you for all of your dedication and hard work, it really makes a difference to the quality of care we strive to provide each and every resident within our homes. Keep up the good work and we wish you all the best for an exciting 2018!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Home management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some dedicated and caring staff.

    Cons

    Management appalling. Culture of bullying and intimidation. Cutting costs to increase profit margin and gain favour with senior managers and shareholders, with poor quality food and basics like hand towels and toilet paper. Very little scope for career improvemt.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-01-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Constant grief"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Livingston, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, place is terrible to work in

    Cons

    Experience at Livingston Care Home has been shocking! If you're not super speedy and rush the residents then you're classed as "lazy" I like to actually spend time talking to the residents and take proper care of them but seems that's not what this care home wants you to. Unfortunately still working here but wouldn't recommend the place to my worst enemy! Night shift staff encouraged to have residents up as early as 5.45 to try and make life easier for the day shift, shocking!

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-01-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Chaos everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmslow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Committed colleagues Excellent holiday entitlement for head office colleagues Decent work life balance unless at a senior level Massive staff turnover

    Cons

    Chaotic Under funded Massively in debt No investment or interest in long term improvements Will employ just about anybody- decent people leave quickly, the only ones who stay know they won't get anything better (not qualified enough, too old, criminal record etc)

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 221 reviews