Four Seasons Health Care Senior Care Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Senior Care Assistant

Four Seasons Health Care Senior Care Assistant Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care CEO Tim Hammond
Tim Hammond
5 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Health Care Assistant in Skegness, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic management Good shifts/ hours Fantastic work Colleagues

    Cons

    Rate of pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    None

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-06-05
  2. "Senior health care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Newham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Person centred approach system of work

    Cons

    No cons to report at present

    Advice to Management

    Support staff

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-31

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 27, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. Have a fantastic day.

  3. "Ms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Kirkcaldy, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big Opportunity, Challange and very nice peope

    Cons

    There is not anything I do not like

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a marvelous job!

    Four Seasons Health Care2017-09-07

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    September 11, 2017Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. Have a fantastic day!

  4. "A company to trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very serious,supportive,real helpful, open to dialog

    Cons

    up to now ,I do not have any complaints

    Advice to Management

    none

    Four Seasons Health Care2017-09-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior nursing care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Nursing Care Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fine company and the managers are always happy to listen to their employees.

    Cons

    I don't think there are cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going on this way! You are doing great.

    Four Seasons Health Care2017-09-08

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    September 11, 2017Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care. We take the views of all employees very seriously so it is rewarding to learn that you are feel the support from your management team. Thanks again!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "care worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time

    Pros

    looking ater the old people ,making sure there happy and well looked after

    Cons

    people phoning in sick all the time and it dosent get covered

    Advice to Management

    the care home i work in the managment does notting about the bad time keepers and when wee are working short the ops as i call them r not getting the care that they need plus the ones that go to work it all falls on them they should listen to there care staff when they r telling u something wrong they dont even cover the shiffs

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-07-01
  7. "Warm and Cosy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Hednesford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my role and love the residents. Nice family atmosphere and a lovely small unit to work on.

    Cons

    I could cry as the residents tell me there so bored throughout the day and feel as though the staff on the day shift don't have time to talk to them as they are always working short. So much more could be done regarding activities, reminiscence therapy, daily exercise, summer fetes. Shopping trips is another things the residents ask for.

    Advice to Management

    Please employ a good Entertainment co-ordinator to simulate our Residents

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-06-10
  8. "enjoyable and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in March, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good training reasonable wage nice staff

    Cons

    long hours sometimes short staffed too much paper work

    Advice to Management

    could be more on hand with residents listen to staff problems

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I've been with fshc for just over a year now and have gained so much knowledge regarding Dementia and EMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Boldon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care

    Pros

    Being able to blossom in my job role, being given extra responsibilites, going out to hospital settings to do assessments

    Cons

    staffing levels, more staff would give us more time for 1-1 with our residents

    Advice to Management

    Be firm but fair. The majority of staff know what they are doing and do not appreciate being treated like children.

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Misery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Tamworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care

    Pros

    The good thing is looking after residents

    Cons

    There are no perks, cannot get holidays when you wish, no extra for nights and weekend, if you work beyond finishing time to attend to residents no extra pay, management do not take decline of residents physical needs, into consideration, far too much paperwork very repetitive, not paid for all bank holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming staff look at your own practice, be more respectful towards staff, do some shifts on floor to see how hard it is for carers, no time off policies could go on and on no space

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-15
Found 13 reviews