Four Seasons Health Care Staff Nurse Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 359 reviews

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Good place to work

    Mar 23, 2021 - Staff RN in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management and friendly staff

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes staffing levels

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, for your comments about working in our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care. Have a great day.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company to work for

    May 14, 2021 - Staff Nurse (RN) in Dunbar, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and Caring Staff, Supportive Team Environment, Excellent Continuing Professional Development

    Cons

    Took a long time from interview to induction to starting in the home.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, for letting us know how we are doing our Care Home. The care and wellbeing of every resident is our number one priority and it is rewarding to have such positive feedback about how we are doing.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    None at present

    Mar 28, 2021 - RGN Staff Nurse in Maltby, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good staff members and pace of work

    Cons

    Delayed uniforms and no name badges

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, for your positive feedback towards our care home. We are pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the care and activities provided by the home and take on board your advice. Thank you for your help and support.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor staff welfare

    Apr 22, 2021 - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The residents are always the best part of the job

    Cons

    Poor staff welfare, no paid break, no paid handover, no paid sick leave, no insurance coverage. Poor staffing levels. Little employee motivation. No staff inclusion in decision making. Sometimes they can mess up your pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Staffing

    Mar 23, 2021 - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow as a nurse

    Cons

    Staffs are heavily overworked. The demands are too much compared to the time. Staffs end up nursing paperwork than spending time with residents.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for sharing your recent experience of working in one of our homes. We are pleased that it has been so positive and take on board your comments.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Interesting

    Aug 21, 2020 - Staff Nurse in Newtownards, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management. Good enough wages.

    Cons

    Stressful and not paid according with the work you have.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working as a nurse in one of our home. We are pleased that it has been positive and we look forward to our continued working relationship. Have a fantastic day.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Settled

    May 7, 2014 - Staff Nurse in Lisburn, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For 12 years experiencing nursing in Northern Ireland, I found our Home (Lisburn intermediate Care Centre) good and very caring with their Clients, Staff are very friendly delivering good quality care and with full support from our Home Manager (Judy Derby) .

    Cons

    Challenge is Looking after ageing population, with constantly moderately amount of admissions were getting all the time, These individuals are fragile, vulnerable ones that you need to plan your care for each client's needs and also including the demands of the family.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Could be a lot better

    Dec 21, 2014 - Staff Nurse in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The residents are great, that's the reason I go to work! The management team at my current Home are reasonably supportive.

    Cons

    Pay is poor, no benefits such as sick pay. A culture of favouritism and hiring a number of employees from the same families. The work is heavy, not enough hoists or equipment. Bullying is tolerated.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    horrible

    May 7, 2017 - Staff Nurse in Brechin, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    residents were great..cares worked really hard

    Cons

    horrible. basic care for residents. Obsessed with paperwork- didn't want to hear any feedback- dismissed concerns. Bad manager. Impossible demands. I worked 14 hour days no breaks-- tarining on days off- come in for this, come in for that on your days off-manager treated you as if you were a piece of s...I feared for my registration so left.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

Four Seasons Health Care logo
or