Four Seasons Health Care "carers" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews about "carers"

Updated 2 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
30%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson (no image)
Jeremy Richardson
1 Rating
Pros
  • "and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much(in 7 reviews)

  • "nice to work with residents, and other carers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 15 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "carers"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "long days, good residents, bad managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Limavady, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice to work with residents, and other carers

    Cons

    the management at the time were hard to work with. some people simply didn't turn up to work and we were left to do a three person job with one carer or two,

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2019-06-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "NEVER EVER COME HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New environment Met new residence Maybe learn something new

    Cons

    Where to start 1. Patients to staff ratio is shocking. Like 30 residence to two care staff and two nurses but if nurses are doing meds then that’s 2 carers to 30 patients and because it was a cic bed unit you would have patients that might need a Sara steady or hoist but if both of you are doing that who’s on the floor? Coupled with buzzers constantly going off of your hoisting or Sara steadying - who’s there to answer the buzzer? 3. Online training- it should be hands on - like actually show you stuff, moving and handing was really short 4. Uniforms didn’t actually get any for like 2 months and then they were to big so had to ask for different size which took even longer 4. Staff blame culture and clicking like if you weren’t one of the gang then they would make you life hell 5. At one point no gloves, aprons or even red bags 6. With out hot water and running toilets a whole weekend ( disgusting) then a week later everyone had sickness bug- go figure 7. no Proper cleaner- one for the whole building- expected night staff to do a lot of cleaning despite buzzers and under staffing 8. Always running out of bedding /towels as only had one laundry staff 9. Residence clothes would go missing as no way of naming them 10. Witnessed drag lifting of patients- they were in between a Sarah stead and hoist. 11. Never any proper things to give for supper like biscuits or cake ( even tho patients asked for it all the time) 12. No activity at all 13. Draws falling on me and patients as no screwed to a wall And finally 14. The lifts are out dated and ambulance crews can’t use stretches to take people out properly. We had to hoist someone in to wheel chair having a heart attack to take down stairs to hoist on to a stretch. That’s definitely a safe guarding issue Oh and my favourite not- you would have so many people waiting to use a toilet because they were assistance of two - by the time you got to help this after helping other people they had wet them selfs. That is not dignified or respectable- it’s abuse I left because o had a nervous break down.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2019-02-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pro ain’t got nothing good to say very poor no pros no pros no pros no pros no pros

    Cons

    Poor pay,no sick pay for staff,over worked and under staffed, nothing provided for staff , bad staff room poor facilities,need more activities for residents, want the carers to do cleaning aswel as their work ,a lot of paper work that takes up a lot of time.PLEASE something got to done we need more pay for the work we do as we the staff feel very unappreciative.

    Four Seasons Health Care2017-11-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Disgraceful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carer in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely residents...... ..some great carers.. ..no other pros

    Cons

    Lack of support to homes by management which caused my home to close with tremendous effect on all the staff and residents......the manager took all the blame for this....... disgusting way to treat people. Stay away from this company

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-10-28
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Care Assistant AKA Robot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Romford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Beautiful residents, and the food was great.......although the chef is leaving due to very poor management and they were witness to bullying amoungest staff.

    Cons

    Very poor management, when you whistle blow on direct abuse, they make your life unbarable, residents are suffering at the hands of the staff (carers and nurses) all ranks of management are aware and have done nothing

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-04-10
  6. "Domestic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Domestic Assistant in Romford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with hard working carers who do a amazing job considering the hours they have to work and how they r so short staff most off the time.and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much

    Cons

    Staff r ova worked always short staff to much paper work when they could b spending more time talking with the residents which they love.far to much bulling no one listens if you report it.had the housekeeper is a joke never done a days work in her life but fools the stupid manager and deputy manager that's doing all the work idiots

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2016-10-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Treat staff better and you will have better working staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the staff, the love of the job and of course the smiles on residents faces.

    Cons

    Having to work with some uneducated and unskilled staff. Having to work as a cleaner, cook, maid etc. When you only get paid minimum wage as a carer. This does not happen in hospitals or other care homes, effective care for residents stems from effectively doing your job, not trying to do 3 jobs at once ineffectively. Personally I have also had trouble with payroll - several times being underpaid as they cannot calculate basic arithmetic - therefore under paying you and expecting you to wait until next month. Now I have a much better job since leaving I no longer work for this company, however my last pay day was under paid by over £300. I am not waiting another month I have a mortgage to pay and bills and need to buy food. I have sent messages to head office but you have failed to respond with a reply?

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2016-05-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Care Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Guaranteed hours Rest of care staff lovely Plenty of parking on site Residents and their families lovely Guaranteed breaks

    Cons

    Understaffed the management are unreasonable to expect only 3 cares and 1 senior and a nurse on a morning shift to complete all tasks associated with the role and 2 carers and a nurse on a typical afternoon shift when most of the residents on their units require two carers. Management do not treat the staff or their residents with respect. This company is driven by constantly cutting the budgets to unreasonable levels and each manager who does this gets a bonus of up to 10k. Equipment not safe to use and constantly breaking down.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2016-01-06
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Never again!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The carers I worked with were amazing! With how much rubbish we were put through we always managed to have a laugh with each other and get our jobs done. Was able to complete my NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care. Most of the residents we're a pleasure to look after.

    Cons

    Manage... Management, management management! They are the reason CQC are gunning for FSHC homes, they have no consideration for any of the staff or residents for that matter. All they seem to do day in and day out is sit in their office and spout orders out. I will never again work in a FSHC home because I refuse to be talked to like a child and being made to feel like I am unable to do my job right. Piles and piles of paperwork meant not having enough time to spend with the residents which is just unfair and in my opinion, abusive. What resident wants to watch their carers spend all day and night writing on paper!? Management do not run homes! It's all down to us carers and without us you wouldn't have a job!

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2015-09-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "love my job but would like me time to spend with my residents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Assistant in Kirkcaldy, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care

    Pros

    I love working with elderly people with dementia. the company have good policies and training for dementia. they emphasise that everyone sees the person and not the illness using person centered care.

    Cons

    they use minimum staffing levels so we don't have much time to spend doing activities and one on ones with our residents. the carers spend more time with the residents so we tend to notice if one of them are not quite themselves unfortunately when we tell the nurses it is often ignored or brushed aside(this mainly happens with the non british nurses). if we whistle blow to the manager about a member of staff who is their friend or family member it is not kept confidential they tell the person and then get both members of staff in the office to discuss the problem. they will side with their friend or family member and it is never taken ant further.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2015-08-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews