Four Seasons Health Care "lovely residents" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews about "lovely residents"

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 206 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care CEO Tim Hammond
Tim Hammond
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is very expensive for residents to live in their homes(in 14 reviews)

  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "lovely residents"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Health care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Rochester, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some colleagues Some lovely residents which I miss Hours are so long in one shift you can work 3 days and it be classed as full time.

    Cons

    It’s a very hostile working environment. A lot of back biting. A lot of cutting corners at the cost of employees and residents. Limited training i.e my manual handling last 15 minuets. Wasn’t offered a uniform until I handed my notice in which is ludicrous. Forced to wake residents in the early hours of the morning to bed wash in order to make the day staffs job early ( I think that may be called instructional abuse?)...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    People don’t leaving companies, they leave poor management. Treat your employees like human being and maybe your turn over of staff won’t be so high.

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-29

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your comments – we welcome your views, which will help us to improve our care services. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail with you. Would you be able to contact our feedback team directly on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and we will ensure ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Disgraceful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carer in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely residents...... ..some great carers.. ..no other pros

    Cons

    Lack of support to homes by management which caused my home to close with tremendous effect on all the staff and residents......the manager took all the blame for this....... disgusting way to treat people. Stay away from this company

    Advice to Management

    Too worried about making a profit on the backs of some loyal staff who genuinely care

    Four Seasons Health Care2017-10-28
  3. "Domestic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Domestic Assistant in Romford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with hard working carers who do a amazing job considering the hours they have to work and how they r so short staff most off the time.and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much

    Cons

    Staff r ova worked always short staff to much paper work when they could b spending more time talking with the residents which they love.far to much bulling no one listens if you report it.had the housekeeper is a joke never done a days work in her life but fools the stupid manager and deputy manager that's doing all the work idiots

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to lister to their staff,when other staff are telling the truth bout the bulling going on.then when you report it to head office they don't listen either so the full blame goes to the managers listen to what's being said to you don't just sit in you office and do nothing cos your paid to do a job on a wage far bigger than the poor carers or domestic who work there backsides off not for you but for the residents

    Four Seasons Health Care2016-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stressed out care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff have a family appeal, lovely residents, great person centered care.

    Cons

    Hours are too long, not enough reliability in most of the new staff that are not dedicated, really low pay rates, not appreciated at all. im pregnant and expected to run a nursing floor with new carers who need a lot of support which puts me at risk. Managers do not listen to complaints, nothing gets done.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know every floor and the staff, walk around and support your carers and once in a while praise them with a little recognition.

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-06-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of domestic staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting some really lovely residents.

    Cons

    Trying to clean large homes on min staff levels to a high standard one member of staff per floor lots,of en-suite rooms and lots of toilets. families being employed getting away with going for lots of cigarette breaks and not doing their jobs just there for the wage and bot do their jobs. Trying to get annual leave is a challenge. Bullying, bad management.

    Advice to Management

    Go out on to the floor and really see what is going on and stop lying to staff and families.

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "worst place I have ever work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Holywood, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for a few years! some really nice staff, lovely residents. enjoy going in to work to see the residents as they brightening your whole day.

    Cons

    management don't care, they lie, lots of bullying between some staff.Management are all full of false promises with no intention of following through. Management don't listen or follow through when complaints are made about bullying. E learning is a load of rubbish, there should be proper practical training for everything. bad staff get away with everything, good staff never get the praise they deserve. I can't wait to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to your good staff that actually care about their residents!

    Four Seasons Health Care2014-09-14
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Long hours, short staffed, low pay, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Holywood, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting the lovely residents, not many more positives I can say about it.

    Cons

    No management, not enough staff, poor pay and long days.

    Advice to Management

    Sort management issues out ASAP or the home will surely be shut down within the year! Awful experience

    Four Seasons Health Care2014-09-13
Found 206 reviews