Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews about "lovely residents"

Updated 20 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some lovely residents which I miss(in 10 reviews)

  • "Staff are friendly , work well as a team & I enjoy spending time with residents(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 16 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "lovely residents"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Too much paper work adding more every day

      20 Jan 2021 - Senior Care Assistant in Newmarket, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff and residents are lovely

      Cons

      Staff are over worked and vastly under paid

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the concerns that you have raised and would welcome the opportunity to discuss these in more detail. Please could we ask that you kindly contact the Home Manager or Regional Manager for the care home in the first instance or alternatively the link to our complaints information is https://www.fshc.co.uk/feedback where additional contact information is provided. We look forward to hearing from you.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful company. Avoid work there

      17 Aug 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Residents are lovely to work with.

      Cons

      Bad financial situation. Ruthless management. Strong bullying culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the concerns that you have raised and would welcome the opportunity to discuss these in more detail. Here is a link to our corporate site where you will be able to share your feedback which will then be dealt with appropriately : https://www.fshc.co.uk/feedback.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Health care assistant

      29 May 2018 - Health Care Assistant in Rochester, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some colleagues Some lovely residents which I miss Hours are so long in one shift you can work 3 days and it be classed as full time.

      Cons

      It’s a very hostile working environment. A lot of back biting. A lot of cutting corners at the cost of employees and residents. Limited training i.e my manual handling last 15 minuets. Wasn’t offered a uniform until I handed my notice in which is ludicrous. Forced to wake residents in the early hours of the morning to bed wash in order to make the day staffs job early ( I think that may be called instructional abuse?) and doing it single handily. Terribly under staffed 2 hca to take care of 22 residents on a night shift. Management is fully aware of this but does nothing. There are quite a few high risk ‘aggressive’ residents in the home and there is no training on how to assist them. I have been attacked a number of times at work and on one occasion I was told to get over it’s just apart of the job and I’m probably not cut out for the job. I loved working with the residents most of the people I worked with did their level best for them as well but we were so under appreciated. To be honest its the most disheartening and back breaking job I have ever done. I never ever want to step foot back in a nursing home ever again.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Thank you for your comments – we welcome your views, which will help us to improve our care services. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail with you. Would you be able to contact our feedback team directly on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and we will ensure your comments are acted on accordingly.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The residents are the driving force behind my work.

      19 Jan 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with SOME great people (sadly not all) and the residents are lovely.

      Cons

      Staff are taken on to fill staff shortages - many are unskilled. The training is inadequate and inconsistent. Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Domestic

      11 Oct 2016 - Domestic Assistant in Romford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with hard working carers who do a amazing job considering the hours they have to work and how they r so short staff most off the time.and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much

      Cons

      Staff r ova worked always short staff to much paper work when they could b spending more time talking with the residents which they love.far to much bulling no one listens if you report it.had the housekeeper is a joke never done a days work in her life but fools the stupid manager and deputy manager that's doing all the work idiots

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      worst place I have ever work!

      14 Sep 2014 - Care Assistant in Holywood, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for this company for a few years! some really nice staff, lovely residents. enjoy going in to work to see the residents as they brightening your whole day.

      Cons

      management don't care, they lie, lots of bullying between some staff.Management are all full of false promises with no intention of following through. Management don't listen or follow through when complaints are made about bullying. E learning is a load of rubbish, there should be proper practical training for everything. bad staff get away with everything, good staff never get the praise they deserve. I can't wait to leave this company, and I will NEVER let a member of my family enter this care home.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stressed out care assistant

      9 Jun 2015 - Care Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff have a family appeal, lovely residents, great person centered care.

      Cons

      Hours are too long, not enough reliability in most of the new staff that are not dedicated, really low pay rates, not appreciated at all. im pregnant and expected to run a nursing floor with new carers who need a lot of support which puts me at risk. Managers do not listen to complaints, nothing gets done.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lack of domestic staff

      8 Mar 2015 - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meeting some really lovely residents.

      Cons

      Trying to clean large homes on min staff levels to a high standard one member of staff per floor lots,of en-suite rooms and lots of toilets. families being employed getting away with going for lots of cigarette breaks and not doing their jobs just there for the wage and bot do their jobs. Trying to get annual leave is a challenge. Bullying, bad management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Disgraceful company to work for

      28 Oct 2017 - Carer in Northampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely residents...... ..some great carers.. ..no other pros

      Cons

      Lack of support to homes by management which caused my home to close with tremendous effect on all the staff and residents......the manager took all the blame for this....... disgusting way to treat people. Stay away from this company

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Long hours, short staffed, low pay, terrible management

      13 Sep 2014 - Care Assistant in Holywood, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meeting the lovely residents, not many more positives I can say about it.

      Cons

      No management, not enough staff, poor pay and long days.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

    Care Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons Health Care logo
    or