Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews about "lovely residents"

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 395 of over 415 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked within four seasons since December 2020(in 20 reviews)

  • "Friendly staff and good training(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No cons to offer"Due to the vulnerability of the residents be prepared for hard work but again very rewarding(in 61 reviews)

  • "same salary for all carers no mather how long you have been working there(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Reviews about "lovely residents"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A people focused business

      Jan 11, 2022 - Learning & Development in Wilmslow, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a large company with over 100 Care Homes and 3 central offices, but despite this, you feel part of a family from day one. Working within the Learning and Development department, I'm lucky to have exposure to Care Teams, Clinical Teams, Management teams and central functions. Everyone works hard and does the best they can with the residents well-being at the centre. It's a business that recognises and supports those who want to and are capable of progression. It's also a business full of good people - and that really helps make it a great place to work.

      Cons

      As with most businesses, it's demanding in terms of hours worked and workload. The remuneration is likely typical of the sector, but is not quite reflective of the effort and skills.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group is so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible support in order to offer a great care experience for all of our residents - your efforts are greatly appreciated and recognised.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 17, 2022 - Regional Support Manager in Nottingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Good salary. Decent bonus and great management team.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Jan 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work ethic, good to work for

      Cons

      No downsides, good company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Company with good prospects

      Jan 10, 2022 - Care Home Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Development Flexibility Senior management team Value team

      Cons

      Long hours Work/ life balance Recruitment team Workload

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      feelings towards the company i work for

      Jan 5, 2022 - Regional Support Chef 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love company and believe in the business values. The team i work within is fantastic you can share ideas and your opinion matters. I also love the fact we can make a difference together to the residents with in our homes.

      Cons

      I do not have any and if i did i would raise with my manager and feel comfortable and know i would be supported and it would be resolved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for your comments about your experience working for Four Seasons Health Care Group in one of our homes. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you enjoy supporting the homes in the job that you do. As always your support and contribution are recognised and I hope you continue to feel valued and happy in your role. Have a fantastic day!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work, very supportive employer

      Jan 6, 2022 - Regional Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thorough induction process, ongoing support, development opportunities & very approachable managers.

      Cons

      No negative experiences while working with FSHC

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for your comments about your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you enjoy supporting the homes in the job that you do. As always your support and contribution are recognised and I hope you continue to feel valued and happy in your role. Have a fantastic day!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fabulous company to work for

      Jan 6, 2022 - Regional Support Chef 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for they offer so much support and think about there employees

      Cons

      Do not really have any downsides

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at one of our care homes was so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible care experience for all of our residents.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Company to Work For

      Jan 6, 2022 - Head Chef 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very team and resident focused Great ethos Well led

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience at our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Anonymous Chef

      Jan 6, 2022 - Chef 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture has changed massively since company restructure More support and development opportunities

      Cons

      Hourly rate could be better for the more experienced chefs. Premium rates attract a better skill set rather than attracting amateur cooks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at one of our care homes is so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible support in order to offer a great care experience for all of our residents - your efforts are greatly appreciated and recognised.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Supportive, forward thinking company

      Jan 5, 2022 - Regional Compliance Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team work, friendly staff, supportive management, flexibility, the management team listen, look to the future, inclusivity

      Cons

      None, really love my role within Four Seasons. I would go as far as to say this is the best job i have had throughout my working career

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for your comments about your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you enjoy supporting the homes in the job that you do. As always your support and contribution are recognised and I hope you continue to feel valued and happy in your role. Have a fantastic day!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 395 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons Health Care logo
    or