Four Seasons Health Care "lovely residents" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Employee Reviews about "lovely residents"

Updated 29 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
30%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson (no image)
Jeremy Richardson
1 Rating
Pros
  • "and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much(in 7 reviews)

  • "nice to work with residents, and other carers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 15 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "lovely residents"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Health care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Rochester, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some colleagues Some lovely residents which I miss Hours are so long in one shift you can work 3 days and it be classed as full time.

    Cons

    It’s a very hostile working environment. A lot of back biting. A lot of cutting corners at the cost of employees and residents. Limited training i.e my manual handling last 15 minuets. Wasn’t offered a uniform until I handed my notice in which is ludicrous. Forced to wake residents in the early hours of the morning to bed wash in order to make the day staffs job early ( I think that may be called instructional abuse?) and doing it single handily. Terribly under staffed 2 hca to take care of 22 residents on a night shift. Management is fully aware of this but does nothing. There are quite a few high risk ‘aggressive’ residents in the home and there is no training on how to assist them. I have been attacked a number of times at work and on one occasion I was told to get over it’s just apart of the job and I’m probably not cut out for the job. I loved working with the residents most of the people I worked with did their level best for them as well but we were so under appreciated. To be honest its the most disheartening and back breaking job I have ever done. I never ever want to step foot back in a nursing home ever again.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-05-29

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 22, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your comments – we welcome your views, which will help us to improve our care services. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail with you. Would you be able to contact our feedback team directly on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and we will ensure your comments are acted on accordingly.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Disgraceful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carer in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely residents...... ..some great carers.. ..no other pros

    Cons

    Lack of support to homes by management which caused my home to close with tremendous effect on all the staff and residents......the manager took all the blame for this....... disgusting way to treat people. Stay away from this company

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-10-28
  3. "Domestic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Domestic Assistant in Romford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with hard working carers who do a amazing job considering the hours they have to work and how they r so short staff most off the time.and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much

    Cons

    Staff r ova worked always short staff to much paper work when they could b spending more time talking with the residents which they love.far to much bulling no one listens if you report it.had the housekeeper is a joke never done a days work in her life but fools the stupid manager and deputy manager that's doing all the work idiots

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2016-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stressed out care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff have a family appeal, lovely residents, great person centered care.

    Cons

    Hours are too long, not enough reliability in most of the new staff that are not dedicated, really low pay rates, not appreciated at all. im pregnant and expected to run a nursing floor with new carers who need a lot of support which puts me at risk. Managers do not listen to complaints, nothing gets done.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2015-06-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of domestic staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting some really lovely residents.

    Cons

    Trying to clean large homes on min staff levels to a high standard one member of staff per floor lots,of en-suite rooms and lots of toilets. families being employed getting away with going for lots of cigarette breaks and not doing their jobs just there for the wage and bot do their jobs. Trying to get annual leave is a challenge. Bullying, bad management.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "worst place I have ever work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Holywood, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for a few years! some really nice staff, lovely residents. enjoy going in to work to see the residents as they brightening your whole day.

    Cons

    management don't care, they lie, lots of bullying between some staff.Management are all full of false promises with no intention of following through. Management don't listen or follow through when complaints are made about bullying. E learning is a load of rubbish, there should be proper practical training for everything. bad staff get away with everything, good staff never get the praise they deserve. I can't wait to leave this company, and I will NEVER let a member of my family enter this care home.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2014-09-14
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Long hours, short staffed, low pay, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in Holywood, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting the lovely residents, not many more positives I can say about it.

    Cons

    No management, not enough staff, poor pay and long days.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2014-09-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews