Four Seasons Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Manager Reviews

Updated 10 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons CEO John Davison
John Davison
1 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employer and career help. Always easier to grow if you're willing to relocate and travel

    Cons

    It seems easier for those coming from Swiss hotel scho

    Advice to Management

    When hiring line staff you have to lower your expectations and make more effort in training raw talent

    Four Seasons2017-01-18
  2. "A great learning ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees are treated well. Good working environment and benefits. Food is usually good, but you can always get tiered of too much chicken. Uniform supplied and drycleaned for you.

    Cons

    Senior management feel entitled and above the rest. There is a good like vibe to how they walk through the hotel and how they behave in the restaurants.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management to take a real interest in their employees and not just do what the Four Seasons handbook or best practises tells them to do.

    Four Seasons2017-12-05

    Four Seasons Response

    January 3, 2018Manager, Talent Acquisition and Engagement

    Thank you for your feedback and for your review of your employment experience with Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts in the United Kingdom. I am very pleased to read about the opportunities that you have highlighted in your review. We are fully committed to ensuring that everyone ...

    Show More
  3. "Great benefits, great friends, no life out of work. Never again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Manager in Over, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great as far as medical and dental are concerned, pay was somewhat competitive. Best training I ever had, benefitted me well when I left.

    Cons

    Hey have a serious problem with promoting women, I was called pushy and bossy for doing the exact thing my male manager counterparts were doing. They talk up come nights but unless you know someone high up at your destination property, forget it. Res managers are too worried about dropping their ADR to take care of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Subtle sexism is holding your company back.

    Four Seasons2017-06-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons

    Pros

    Free lunch & Dinner. Free stays in Four Seasons hotels. Plus Comp Nights. Easy advance to higher levels of management. Multicultural environment

    Cons

    Long working hours. Explain IT to non IT stuff.

    Four Seasons2017-01-14
  5. "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good working culture good staff benefits

    Cons

    slow promotion path long working hours

    Four Seasons2019-08-11

    Four Seasons Response

    August 20, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a former Assistant Manager. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

  6. "Assistant manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits, culture, worldwide company

    Cons

    Developing slowly. Too busy which causes sometimes cannot 100% take care of guest

    Advice to Management

    Value staffs more as its assets

    Four Seasons2019-07-13

    Four Seasons Response

    July 30, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about management and career advancement reaches the appropriate people.

  7. "Great luxury company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Outlet Manager 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow. Opportunities to move within the company

    Cons

    There are no cons at the moment

    Four Seasons2019-07-06
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Thessaloníki
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized , trustworthy , punctual

    Cons

    I didn’t notice any con

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work ! Lagomandra is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been

    Four Seasons2019-07-02

    Four Seasons Response

    July 16, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  9. "Catering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Sales Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Four Seasons has great benefits and overall great people working for them.

    Cons

    The work life balance for middle management was never a priority

    Four Seasons2019-06-10

    Four Seasons Response

    June 14, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a former Catering Sales Manager. The wellbeing of our employees is important to us, and your feedback about work-life balance and management is helpful as we explore how to better the employee experience for both our guests ...

    Show More
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you are looking for an international career. The benefits and salaries are higher than average in the hospitality industry.

    Cons

    Training and product is not always consistent depending on which property/country you work at

    Four Seasons2019-05-28

    Four Seasons Response

    June 4, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It thrills us to hear that you enjoyed working with us. We will ensure your feedback about training and product reaches the appropriate people. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

Found 90 reviews