Four Seasons Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 2,232 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
408 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and travel program(in 170 reviews)

  • "Great commission and decent work environment(in 99 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours working weekends red tape(in 168 reviews)

  • "Hard to find a good work/life balance(in 137 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company to work for

      Jun 29, 2021 - PR Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture and golden rule Opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Work / life balance Some outdated systems

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Division head level

      Mar 5, 2021 - N/A in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Standard benefits of company, plus gym access

      Cons

      Work pressure, poor work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. The wellbeing of our employees is important to us, and your feedback is helpful as we try to make the Four Seasons experience better for our guests, residents and employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 28, 2021 - Back Server in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good and friendly environment - Good team and good management, overall - Work/Life balance - Salary - Trainings and tastings -Learning new things - Possibility to grow or to transfer - Travel scheme

      Cons

      - there has been a lack of communication from the HR team/ Management team, during COVID - Not being paid for extra hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      At Four Seasons our employees are the key to our success. We are grateful to be constantly recognized as an undisputed “employer of choice” because of people like you who believe in the value of the Golden Rule. Thank you for working with us!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work-life balance

      Dec 9, 2019 - Sales Coordinator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work-life balance - Good Salary - Great colleagues

      Cons

      - no progression possible - management does not share all communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a Sales Coordinator. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the work-life balance, compensation and your co-workers. Since we're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees, we will ensure your feedback about career advancement reaches the appropriate people.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for career, bad for work life balance

      Oct 11, 2019 - Assistant Front Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you learn a lot and have a great line in resume

      Cons

      no work life balance whatsoever

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a former Assistant Front Office Manager. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback and will ensure we pass along this information to the appropriate people.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Feb 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Growth, International transfer, Work life balance

      Cons

      Its a best place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture and people

      Nov 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competent people / work life balance / exciting growth prospects

      Cons

      Consensus driven. Growing pains as the company evolves.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      FS

      Feb 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing luxurious company to work for with a lot of benefits.

      Cons

      Sadly hotels industry do not provide work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hotel Review

      Nov 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefit package and attentive to details from the senior management

      Cons

      Long hours/ less work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Negative work Environment

      Nov 4, 2021 - Manager In Training in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Complimentary hotel nights, experience working with lots of amazing clients

      Cons

      Extremely negative work environment, no room for creativity, poor work/life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons logo
    or