Foxtons Employee Reviews about "working hours"

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 532 reviews

3.1
42%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Loved the energy working at Foxtons(in 56 reviews)

  • "great salary and great training(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and weekends compulsory(in 161 reviews)

  • "Working hours are long and Friday drinks(in 46 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

    Reviews about "working hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lettings

      Jul 16, 2021 - Associate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, fun environment and car

      Cons

      Working hours, and weekends. Which is painful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Training

      Nov 16, 2021 - Sales Negotiator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - If you're looking for world class training for a career in the London property market look no further

      Cons

      - Extremely long working hours, high expectation on meeting sales calls targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Meh

      Sep 23, 2021 - Real Estate Agent in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good sales experience Meeting interesting people

      Cons

      Long working hours Negative energy from some employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Sales negotiator

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good basic salary to begin with

      Cons

      Long working hours and work every Saturday

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Could be better

      Aug 12, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training provided, really nice company cars, incentives can be great.

      Cons

      KPI's are micromanaged to an extreme level. Processes should be adapted to each individual's skillsets and not expect the whole company to follow one way of working. Hours are really long, 60 hours average per week. They are very anal on deductions from your salary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      great money, long hours, high pressure, good people

      Aug 4, 2021 - Lettings Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you make really really good friends very quickly, money is good although mainly commission based, the people you work with are generally fun and interesting. The way the company is run as a business is amazing, which you don't realise until you leave.

      Cons

      very long working hours, inflexible holiday, high pressure and a lot of top down management. Feel like a cog in machine

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Culture

      May 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent culture , great people

      Cons

      Can be long working hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company progression and commissions

      Apr 13, 2021 - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits company car good comms

      Cons

      Working hours are long and Friday drinks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foxtons Response

      Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience and you are possibly the first person ever to list Friday drinks as a drawback. We are super proud of our vibrant culture and can't wait to bring back our epic parties, incentive trips, and award ceremonies once restrictions allow. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      OK

      Mar 14, 2021 - Sales Negotiator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people, decent perks but they are reducing

      Cons

      Senior management, silly working hours and dying industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foxtons Response

      Thank you for leaving your review. We agree that our people and perks - including salary, commission, events, and other incentives - are a great way to reward our people. We aren't sure what you mean about them reducing so would love some more feedback if you're happy to get in touch? We were also a little confused about your comments regarding the industry. We are the busiest we've been in many years & the property industry has weathered the recent economical struggles especially well. Wishing you all the best in your next role. Dan Devlin Head of Talent Acquisition

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great place for growth and hard workers.

      Jan 13, 2021 - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great stock and great colleaguees

      Cons

      Working hours can be long sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foxtons Response

      Thank you for your comments. You are right - we employ and develop hard workers who are driven to deliver an outstanding service to our customers. We have a fantastic culture with amazing benefits but there's no such thing as a free lunch - we expect hard work in return for fantastic development opportunities and great earning potential. Laura Kuth Director of L and D

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Foxtons Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Foxtons? Share Your Experiences

    Foxtons logo
    or