Fractal Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fractal Analytics Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 551 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Fractal Analytics CEO Srikanth Velamakanni
Srikanth Velamakanni
439 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Middle management needs to have more visibility in the growth of their teams rather than only serving customers(in 62 reviews)

  • "Its bad place for work life balance(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Long working hours in few teams

    Fractal Analytics2019-05-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Big Data Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    work life balance , good learnings within company

    Cons

    none as of now

    Fractal Analytics2018-07-22
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing place to work- shaping the future !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Fractal clearly stands apart from my previous employers at being transparent, fair, open, respect for employees, values and much more! The best part is vision and passion of founders which keeps me (and i believe others) motivated and charged. Strong capabilities, and evolving with high pace to cater to market, visionary leadership to shape up the future with AI, ML and advanced analytics. huge focus on clients and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Should be more process oriented

    Advice to Management

    there is big opportunity outside.. let us market ourselves more, expand and deepen our portfolio of services, and develop more AI and automated productized solutions.. Get more industry domain experts and strategy consultants..

    Fractal Analytics2017-07-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A forgettable 1st year, but an exhilarating next 4 years..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics

    Pros

    1. Ambitious yet open door leadership 2. Work-for-each-other culture 3. Better than benchmark IQ 4. Fabulous platform for developing and honing analytics skillset

    Cons

    1. Teething, but frustrating operational issues 2. Lets not change things until there are many complaints attitude 3. Unhealthy combination of speed and quality management

    Advice to Management

    1. Build some hierarchy in the system and a clear escalation mechanism 2. Communicate expected role and responsibility upfront and provide adequate time, direction and support to execute

    Fractal Analytics2011-08-19
  5. "Best company to work for in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Mumbai

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most progressive environment for an Indian employee

    Cons

    None that I have experience

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-11
  6. "Great company to understand Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning and Professional Growth of the individual

    Cons

    Less emphasis on soft skills

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    - Fractal is undoubtedly the best place to work that I have come across so far. - It has flexible working hours and opportunity of WFH - Overall growth opportunities in fractal is great - Great work life balance

    Cons

    None that I have found in past 2 years

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture, Supportive colleague, Good Upper Management

    Cons

    Tough to change Projects. Compensation

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-02
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time

      Pros

      Good employee benefits and reputed company in India

      Cons

      Bad quality projects, not interesting work

      Advice to Management

      Do not overcommit to clients

      Fractal Analytics2019-07-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Analytics Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analytics Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexibility in working hours and work location . Amazing place to start your career from . Growth wise its really good, provided one has to keep looking for opportunities

      Cons

      No cons as such I have faced

      Fractal Analytics2019-06-27
    Found 551 reviews