Frank Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Frank Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
338 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some people hate it, some people love it - if you're one of the 'work hard play hard' people you'll fit just fine(in 110 reviews)

  • "FRG is a great company to work for as an L&D Specialist / Consultant(in 82 reviews)

Cons
  • "You get out what you put into it, which can lead to long hours at times(in 232 reviews)

  • "Long working hours making work life balance hard(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "An Employer that cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is truly an exciting, vibrant and great company to work for. The atmosphere is one of the best I have ever worked at and it really allows me to succeed and reach my full potential. FRG also understands that its employees are not automatons that they expect to be fully experienced recruitment experts they can abuse. I found it quite hard to adjust to the work hours to begin with in the first couple of weeks but my managers were understanding as they saw the potential in me and knew I wanted to succeed, we spoke over the problems I was having and helped me overcome them. Other companies would have just booted me out but not FRG! Finally the two week boot-camp is very interactive and knowledgeable that teaches you all that you need to know so they don't discriminate against people with lack of Sales experience. In short, join this Company!! P.S. The after work drinks on a Friday in Monument is the best way to wind down!!!

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours are long but that's what you need to put in if you want to succeed and your fellow workers are in the same boat to you so you slug it out together. Pay can be low compared to other Recruitment companies but the facilities and market knowledge this company has gives you a far better chance to make commission.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great support and knowledge you gives us new recruits!! Its really appreciated.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-14
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incentives and company culture are great

    Cons

    All positive nothing bad to say

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-20
  3. "really cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great cash Great people Good challenges

    Cons

    Its not for everyone, but not many sales roles are

    Advice to Management

    Hard to say, its a fairly reactive environment.

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-15
  4. "Great company with excellent prospects and market expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Training and development is best i've seen in 10+ years in recruitment -True market experts -Excellent office environment and culture -Opportunity to excel through the ranks

    Cons

    -Hours can be long, but common for the rec industry

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-15
  5. "So many opportunities to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is growing and therefore there is a huge amount of career development. Lots of coaching and support in your role. Work hard, play hard mentality. Hardworking senior mgmt team. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced which isn't for everyone. It isn't a 9-5 role.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in new incentives and improvements!

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-14
  6. "Collections Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Service Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues and career progression

    Cons

    Hours are not typical working hours

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-14
  7. "My best work experience yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Motivating environment. Many different incentives all year long : I had the chance to travel to Japan to watch the WC of Rugby 2019, England did not win but that was an incredible adventure... only by doing my job. International environment : possibility to meet and share with people around the world. Bootcamp to start by the bases then training depending on what you need to improve. The peoples The fact that our database is the greatest of the industry : you feel it when you need to fill your first jobs...

    Show More

    Cons

    7PM finishing -> If you want to become a great recruiter, this is a minimum expectation, so it can be a Pros as a Cons depending the profile of the person

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "very corporate environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of training, well kept crm database

    Cons

    working hours were very long. basic pay is really low. commission structure is lower than most companies. micromanagement is not effective. perks are only for top billers, hence really hard to get them!

    Advice to Management

    look after your employees before they leave.

    Frank Recruitment Group2020-01-05
  9. "Amazing work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is welcoming and helpful!

    Cons

    Can feel under pressure at times but you will get there in the end!

    Advice to Management

    KEEP IT UP MASON FRANK!

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-12-20
  10. "Great company for IT Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - excellent training - excellent name in the market enabling you to pitch the company as opposed to just yourself - good people - opportunities to work aborad within a year - great incentives

    Cons

    - not the best base salaries - long hours but to be expected in recruitment - not the best commission scheme I've come across

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-12-20
Found 919 reviews