Frank Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Frank Recruitment Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 740 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
234 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hard work results in the rewards that you deserve(in 90 reviews)

  • "but it is so worth it at Nigel Frank/FRG(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "An Employer that cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is truly an exciting, vibrant and great company to work for. The atmosphere is one of the best I have ever worked at and it really allows me to succeed and reach my full potential. FRG also understands that its employees are not automatons that they expect to be fully experienced recruitment experts they can abuse. I found it quite hard to adjust to the work hours to begin with in the first couple of weeks...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours are long but that's what you need to put in if you want to succeed and your fellow workers are in the same boat to you so you slug it out together. Pay can be low compared to other Recruitment companies but the facilities and market knowledge this company has gives you a far better chance to make commission.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great support and knowledge you gives us new recruits!! Its really appreciated.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-14

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 14, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your brilliant review! We work hard to develop our employees and offer plenty of training and support to ensure they can excel. It's great to hear you are enjoying working with us at Frank Recruitment Group- keep up the great work!

  2. "Great training and team culture !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had an amazing two weeks of training at Frank University, the L&D consultants were so helpful and insightful. I was lucky enough to be here for sales day and we all had a blast, playing team games, competitions and raffles, it felt like I wasn't at work! The culture here is great and the hours just fly.

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 10, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your phenomenal review! We are so glad you are enjoying the beginning of your career at Frank Recruitment Group. Please let us know if we can support you further throughout your journey. Keep up the positive attitude!

  3. "AWS Contract Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AWS Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Management Fun environment Okay training

    Cons

    Little room to grow Saturated markets Poor pay No incentives for trainees really High turnover A lot of demotivated people

    Advice to Management

    Don’t oversell the position in interview, give consultants more regional areas to work, don’t believe all Glassdoor reviews they get them to write 5 stars ones after training :)

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-18
  4. "Good but ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good company to growth if you get the right team and market

    Cons

    Long hours Micro management Office cold

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-04-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 14, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review. The recruitment industry often comes with long hours and tough KPI's but with hard work, one can see many benefits. Please reach out if we can support your career any further.

  5. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can earn some seriously good money in comms Regular training which is actually decent Colleagues and managers who are good laugh Sales days are awesome Weekends off

    Cons

    It is a rollercoaster, and when you've had a high and your then on a low, its hard to pick yourself up. Negative mindsets are poison

    Advice to Management

    I left May 2018. The year I was there was heavily incentivised with alcohol, which could be reduced.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-04-17

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 24, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed training, incentives and the people at Frank Recruitment Group. We wish you luck in your new role.

  6. "Team & Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very thorough training program -Fun working environment and supportive team -Any achievements are celebrated highly withing the company -Beers on a Friday!

    Cons

    -Central line in the morning

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting everyone starting out! It's a massive relief to come into a work place and be supported and educated.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 11, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy you feel supported while working at Frank Recruitment Group! Keep up the good work and positive attitude.

  7. "Nigel Frank Training Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company Culture - Uncapped earning potential - Performance based progression - Fully comprehensive training scheme

    Cons

    - Challenging yet rewarding role

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 11, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your positive review!

  8. "New at the role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    -excellent training program -Enjoying job so far -amazing team

    Cons

    Nothing that I've noticed at the moment

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 10, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed training and that you're loving your team. Let us know if we can do anything to support your career at Frank Recruitment Group.

  9. "New at the role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Excellent training program - Enjoying the job so far - Great culture

    Cons

    - None to share so far. We shall see how I get on when I start on the sales floor

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 10, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group so far.

  10. "New starter at FRANK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good extensive training before you go into the actual job, trainers are great, good environment and good Team in JeffersonFrank

    Cons

    extensive power point slides but needs to be done

    Advice to Management

    Follow Robert training method which I found really helpful, wasn't as power point driven, once again thanks Robert

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-03-29

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 10, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review! Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our training methods.

Found 740 reviews