Franke Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Franke Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Franke CEO Alexander Zschokke
Alexander Zschokke
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Mangel an Leadership: Wird zwar high-level gepredigt aber kaum sp(in 2 reviews)

  • "Es ist keine klare Nachfolgeregelung sichtbar - ein Nachfolger f(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time

    Pros

    Great brand and fabulous products. The best in the industry.

    Cons

    Culture is very formal and quite heirachical

    Advice to Management

    remember that Franke is an international company. Not just Swiss

    Franke2018-05-11
  2. "Customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Franke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, nice leader called Jonny. He was the best

    Cons

    Bad customers, never happy. No breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so soft

    Franke2018-10-03
  3. "Positive review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franke

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    more varied job roles preferred

    Franke2015-11-02
  4. "Glad to be Gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ruston, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had a nice coffee machine. I had little to no supervision. Good work/life balance for office workers.

    Cons

    (Ruston, LA) Way too much turmoil. All white male leadership with an all African American hourly workforce. That, along with normal toxic Union Vs. Management relationships led to a toxic environment. I felt sorry for the union employees. They tried to get better through the union but all it really did was take their money. I think the Ruston site is shut down now. Probably for the best, put it out of its... misery.

    Show More
    Franke2019-10-14
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Franke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clinic onsite, managers are nice.

    Cons

    Being on phones all day gets tiring.

    Franke2019-08-13
  6. "Sweet spot for Nashville area employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Franke full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay; Flexible work environment; highly diverse workforce; friendly/family-like atmosphere; Smyrna facility is a beautiful place to work, without all the traffic; on-site clinic; on-site gym; terrific coffee; fresh fruit for employees

    Cons

    The longevity of employees limits advancement in some departments;

    Advice to Management

    People are the only appreciating asset of the company

    Franke2019-07-31
  7. "Constant Management Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free coffee, great people to work with, I made good pay but new employees coming in will not.

    Cons

    Management changes far too often. Management coming in from the outside and having no idea what you do or what your job is. Management wanting employees to keep their heads down and do as they're told without suggesting a better way or asking questions. Too much office politics and brown-nosing to get ahead. No respect for employees that have been working there for 10 years with no issue. No opportunity for growth... without moving to another company outside of Coffee. Coffee HR is a nightmare, not helpful at all. Having to be on call every 3 weeks.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Good luck keeping your best employees that actually care about their work AND the people they work with. Brown-nosing may look great to everyone above you, but you don't have to negatively effect those below you on the organizational chart. Give more opportunity to learn and not stick people in their roles and that be that. If you want to fire someone because you don't personally like them, or they make too much... money to justify in the budget, be honest about it, don't make up some empty excuse for it. HR would do well to consider both the supervisor AND employee's side of a situation.

    Show More
    Franke2019-07-26
  8. "Very shady business company doesn’t even provide safety requirements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Franke full-time

    Pros

    Hours and free popsicles yeah popsicles

    Cons

    Don’t have career salaries laid out

    Advice to Management

    Good luck

    Franke2019-07-13
  9. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Franke

    Pros

    They paid well and gave you hours

    Cons

    Fired you for the heck of it No advancement Horrible attitudes Point system: Don’t dare be sick You push a heavy cart people are literally running to make numbers and still get fired They trained me for a day I was still confused and people were too busy trying to make their numbers they gave you bad attitude when asking for help.

    Advice to Management

    Do better with training

    Franke2019-06-13
  10. "Make it wonderful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finishing Technician in Ruston, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Franke full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    work hours 7 to 3pm . You get paid weekly

    Cons

    Have employees 25year plus . Company closing all they offer is $2000

    Franke2019-05-30
Found 65 reviews