Frankie & Benny's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Frankie & Benny's Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Frankie & Benny's CEO Andy McCue (no image)
Andy McCue
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good tips, friendly staff, good training and free meals(in 18 reviews)

  • "Free food (but only from the staff menu)(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours poor managed and ugky restrooms(in 19 reviews)

  • "Long hours and rota organisation causing frictions along with split shifts(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOH Server in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I've ever worked for, sometimes the only reason I manage to get out of bed in the morning. The chefs and FoH communicate perfectly and there are next to no mistakes due to this. The FoH management and their team are helpful, kind, and fully embrace each individual as themselves and even allow their employees to express both their concerns and compliments. The guests of the site I work for are challenging at times however each server is fully trusted and backed up by management to ensure guests if they have any concerns about our food, allergies, food sources etc. Get to keep your tips also and can make upwards of £40 on a busy lunch service. Room for career progression also.

    Cons

    Sometimes guests can be challenging but then again, that can happen in any customer service job. Also a tonne of hours available both back and FoH for those looking to increase their wages.

    Continue reading
    Frankie & Benny's2019-08-02
  2. "waitress experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time

    Pros

    friendly staff, flexible hours

    Cons

    long hours, short staffed

    Frankie & Benny's2020-01-20
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Great training process Great care for employee health and safety Career progression availale

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Frankie & Benny's2020-01-10
  4. "Frankie and Benny’s – Summer 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Waitress/Bartender 

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time

    Pros

    Whilst in this role I was responsible dealing with customer’s and handling money, additionally I also shut up and closed in the evenings.

    Cons

    not given the hours on my contract

    Frankie & Benny's2020-02-14
  5. "wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent discounts Good tips Free food (but only from the staff menu)

    Cons

    Management don't care about staff e.g.: no support with customers Long unsociable hours sometimes with no break No set finish times so it's impossible to plan anything Management do the rotas so that supervisors get the best shifts and they don't honour requested days off, and then expect you to find cover. Mental health and staff wellbeing is nonexistent, you're expected to be on top of your game at all times, and are made to feel guilty about sick days Some members of management are unapproachable about changing shift patterns and availability Management and supervisors are very cliquey No work/life balance. Shifts are changed at last minute, they could get cancelled an hour before you're due to start

    Continue reading
    Frankie & Benny's2020-01-30
  6. "Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Kirkstall, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, good tips

    Cons

    - no work life balance - REALLY late finishes - not bothered about employees at all - long hours - made to feel guilty for ONE SICK DAY

    Continue reading
    Frankie & Benny's2020-01-02
  7. "OK Place to work for the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter in High Wycombe, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, willing to help and train.

    Cons

    training is not comprehensive enough

    Continue reading
    Frankie & Benny's2020-01-03
  8. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in Morecambe, England

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    tips were very decent at times

    Cons

    sat off when not required

    Continue reading
    Frankie & Benny's2019-11-16
  9. "Ok, but has apparently got even worse..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Plymouth, England

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The team can be like a family, they make working slightly easier - Tips are all yours

    Cons

    - Regularly wanted to save on labour, leaving us under staffed - I have heard from current employees, it is now even worse and many former employees have also left - Changed the theme from original 60's diner to modern, even down to the napkins, not the same energetic vibe to work in

    Frankie & Benny's2019-11-06
  10. "Not good reception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Assistant and Cleaner in Bolton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good experience and skills getting to know how to do things differently

    Cons

    Never listen to their employees

    Continue reading
    Frankie & Benny's2019-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 182 reviews