Frazer-Nash Consultancy Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 of over 105 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Frazer-Nash Consultancy Managing Director Neil McDougall (no image)
Neil McDougall
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance, interesting work and talented colleagues(in 10 reviews)

  • "Strong work/life balance - not a great amount of unexpected overtime (compared with other consultancies)(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Limited career progression opportunities as you become more senior(in 5 reviews)

  • "The Bristol Narrow Quay office is very nice(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Graduate Experience

      Oct 8, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In touch throughout my pre-employment period. Very engaged with graduates from day 1 onwards. Extremely friendly and positive atmosphere, its encouraged to get in contact with anyone across the company whenever it is needed, regardless of seniority.

      Cons

      In between projects can be slow, this is the nature of consultancy and not Frazer-Nash specific

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good employers

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Given freedom to make a positive contribution

      Cons

      Growth to ~1000 employees makes progress more difficult than it used to be

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Culture

      Sep 28, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Burton upon Trent, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Access to breath of skillsets and markets, working on high profile and cutting edge projects. Well connected business with friendly and flexible culture.

      Cons

      Salaries are very opaque so it's difficult to know whether you're on a fair rate in comparison to your colleagues. However you get this at most places.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Sep 14, 2021 - Engineer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity to progress in the company

      Cons

      Can be expected to work long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall assessment

      Aug 20, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly technical and interesting work

      Cons

      Poor job security compared with peers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A people company

      Aug 13, 2021 - Management Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Really looked after staff throughout Covid. No redundancies, No pay cuts and we still received our bonuses. Going from strength to strength with increased revenues through difficult times. Flexible working and delivery based.

      Cons

      Possibly lower salaries than competitors but outweighed by the work life balance and culture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      A great place to work

      Aug 13, 2021 - Consultant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent team and colleagues with managers who in the main care about wellbeing and development.

      Cons

      Promotion prospects can be complicated with fewer options for formal progression but training and accreditation is encouraged.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Aug 10, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, potential for varied work

      Cons

      Average to low pay given the chargeable rates.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenging, varied work, average pay

      Jun 7, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging, varied work, and encouragement to pursue interesting new ideas

      Cons

      Average pay, holidays, and expected to do lots of project management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      MD needs to leave

      Jul 11, 2021 - Group Leader in Dorking, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      He sacked a load of useless senior managers He keeps Babcock out of our business He’s very charming when his team are hitting the numbers

      Cons

      He’s never been a consultant and has little idea what it takes to develop new customers or new services He lies. Tells the team to get out and build the business and promises promotions. Then turns round and tells them Nash isn’t the sort of place where people who build the business should expect to be promoted He’s controlled by his ego He likes to think he’s right and only promotes people who tell him how excellent he is He’s too old fashioned for a modern, cutting edge consultancy. We thought he’d changed but recent events have shown how easy it is for him to return to form He really needs to stay off the keyboard when he comes back from holiday in a bad mood Why has he made sure that employees at Nash don’t have access to Babcock’s anti corruption whistleblowing hotline?

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Frazer-Nash Consultancy Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to complete a Glassdoor Review. We appreciate all feedback; and we do follow-up on the comments left for us. As this Glassdoor review is anonymous, we’re unable to follow-up with you and address your concerns personally. Needless to say, we are disappointed and saddened by the inaccurate and untrue comments in this review. As an example, we have several people policies that help support our colleague’s wellbeing; and a formal grievance procedure should any employee wish to raise an issue. Links to these, and our Business Ethics Compliance Policy are available to all colleagues on the Human Resources’ section of our intranet. Our Business Ethics Compliance Policy explains how you can make a disclosure to our shareholder’s (Babcock International Group) confidential reporting service – ‘SPEAKUP’ operated independently by InTouch. You can do this by telephone, internet or by post. This policy also covers how employees who disclose such concerns are protected and how confidentiality is maintained. We strive to live by our values: we care, we are trusted, we deliver success, and we want to do things that matter. That’s why people join us and stay; and why some of the world’s leading organisations come to us for help.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 94 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Frazer-Nash Consultancy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Frazer-Nash Consultancy? Share Your Experiences

    Frazer-Nash Consultancy logo
    or