Find jobs for Acute Dialysis RN

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Acute Dialysis RN Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
9 Ratings
  1. "GREAT MONEY, VERY LONG DAYS"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Differentials, pay incentives, hazard pay during pandemic, excellent manager, has our back

    Cons

    Acute Dialysis Nursing is a high risk job in a pandemic, very long hours

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2020-05-29
  2. "Good pay and benefits but VERY long hours and. high standards"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good dialysis team. Autonomy. Pay. Current Mgr is great.

    Cons

    Not for those with kids or who those who are family caretakers. Better get a dog sitter if you have one. Days are typically 14 hrs but can often be 16 plus hrs long

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-11
  3. "Very busy fast paced work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long hours so easy to get hours.

    Cons

    When you're new watch out cuz they may run you down. Make you feel incompetent. Long hours 16 t0 18 per shift. work 6 days straight. Feeling like a zombie at times.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-24
  4. "Fresenius is a stable work experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment with great staff!

    Cons

    Scheduling can be difficult at times.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-07-21
  5. "Acute Dialysis RN"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to move into other markets

    Cons

    Large company; somewhat employee-focused but could really improve.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-06-03
  6. "Plenty of hours"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Acute Dialysis RN 

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of hours. Great team.

    Cons

    Can be long days without breaks!

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-01-20
  7. "Good benefits, salary employees work tons of hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable job, no shortage of work, you can make a lot of money but you work very hard for it. Jon Walker is an excellent manager and treats everyone with respect.

    Cons

    Requires lots of hours, you have no choice to work long hours

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-01-27
  8. "Acute Rn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work independently, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Unpredictable schedules, no room to growth

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2018-04-05

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America Response

    June 19, 2018TMP Account Director

    We appreciate feedback about your experience working at Fresenius Medical Care North America. We strive to create a culture where our employees are trusted to work independently and make decisions based on their own expertise and experience. For certain roles, schedules can change based on the demands at our clinics. This is something we review and, where possible, work with our employees to develop scheduling that works for them while meeting the needs of our patients and our business. Over the last year, 3,000 of our employees transitioned to new roles within our company. We encourage you to speak with your manager about your career goals and what development you may need to achieve those goals.

  9. "Fresenius Acute Dialysis RN"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Wichita, KS

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay, somewhat flexible scheduling

    Cons

    unpredictable hours, backup staffing for busy times is minimal

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2018-02-25

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America Response

    April 20, 2018TMP Account Director

    Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We have thousands of clinics across the country, staffed with amazing, caring employees like you. Your feedback will help us look at how we can improve as an employer, especially in the area of scheduling. We realize that your benefits and compensation are essential parts of your working for us. We were able to expand our benefits offerings for our employees in 2018 – many at no cost – and remain committed to looking at new ways to improve your Total Rewards.

  10. "old school"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Pittsburgh, PA

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good benefits , pay best in the industry

    Cons

    losing market share in my area

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-11-13
Found 31 reviews