Fresenius Medical Care - North America Ccht Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Average Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent schedule is flexible

    Cons

    Pay should be higher for workloard

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2020-05-14
  2. "Frontline Covid-19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    awesome benefits and pto time

    Cons

    Majority of the patients have horrible attitudes and can be very demanding and petty

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2020-05-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career for NOT having a college degree"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    On the job training.

    Cons

    Not enough incentives , under paid . More gatherings for employees to gain bonds and togetherness.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-02
  4. "Okay Beginner job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Certification , Experience , ability for overtime

    Cons

    Overworked , Always short staffed, pay doesn't amount to work load

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-11-01
  5. "Good Pay, Good benefits, Lack of Team work, favoritism with different ethnicity groups"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ccht 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Awesome experience, Able to learn time management skills if you do not have them, free lunches with staff meetings

    Cons

    Not working as team

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-22
  6. "Company has many problems"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ccht in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Employees scared of retaliation to tell the truth about management. Long hours and overtime is expected. Work and dedication isn’t appreciated

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-17
  7. "Medical"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Lewiston, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for teamwork, learning of new things and meeting many people while working directly with patients.

    Cons

    Hard work, and a lot to remember. Many policies in place with a controlling atmosphere.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-10
  8. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Clinton Township, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid training, continuous education. A small raise every year

    Cons

    One of the lowest paid companies. Big turn over.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Ccht"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Ccht in Greenville, MS

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people and patients flexible hours

    Cons

    Low pay bad teammates

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "My experience at my clinic"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ccht in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love what I do and they have great benefits. Also not a minimum wage job!

    Cons

    You stand on your feet most of your 12 hour shift, hard work and very busy. Some feel like they are truly superior to LPNs, CCHTs, PCTs. Some are not team players and will not help another team member no matter your position!

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-03-23
Found 69 reviews