Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1520 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Rice Powell
Rice Powell
445 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work schedule is encouraged and makes the job so much better if you commute long distances to Lexington(in 53 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and rewarding job(in 120 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great training program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Have an in-depth program to teach and test all aspects of the job and client interaction

    Cons

    Sometimes felt like we could have used another employee at our location as was very busy. But this was soon to be resolved so not a true con. More an observation

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2018-10-30
  2. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Staff RN in Dallas, TX

      I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good pay, consistent work schedule, room for growth.

      Cons

      Too many chiefs and not enough Indians

      Advice to Management

      Direct management is great. But 2 levels up from that is a much different picture. One way only communication. Lots of mandatory projects and changes handed down without input from the nursing staff. A lot of things looks great on paper but they don't work in the real world. Offer more training and rationale on current projects and slow down with the changes for just a minute so we can catch our breath.

      Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-24
    • "Ccht"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Ccht in Greenville, MS

        I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good people and patients flexible hours

        Cons

        Low pay bad teammates

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-17
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Principal Business Systems Analyst in Lexington, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Interesting work, great team members

        Cons

        Too much bureaucracy, too many meetings

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-11
      • "Ok"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Flexible hours if you need to come in late or leave early for an appointment or family need. Team members are very friendly and helpful. Pay is ok but could be better.

        Cons

        Rules are not consistent, most of the admins are able to work remote weekly or as needed but a few of us admins are not allowed to which is unfair, no reason given as to why. Dress code is not consistent, majority of the office can wear jeans everyday and others can only wear jeans on Fridays. Sick time and holidays are taking out of your PTO bank, it use to be 10 holiday now it is 14, so you have to use two weeks of...

        Show More
        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-24
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Staff RN 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        good pay and great people

        Cons

        early mornings and long hours

        Advice to Management

        More interaction with administrative staff

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-07
      • "Patient Account Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in Metairie, LA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Work at your own pace as long as all payments are posted in a timely manner. EVERYTHING must be posted at the close of the month.

        Cons

        Work can be repetitive, boring at times.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-07
      • "No"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Production Operator 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Billion dollar company, but needs assistance with the employees.

        Cons

        The management is not what I expected.

        Advice to Management

        Work for the employees!

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-06
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Pct in El Centro, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great company. Okay money plenty of OT

        Cons

        Long days lots of walking

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-04
      • "Old school management style"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

        Pros

        - Compensation - Products - Good people at working level

        Cons

        - Promotion of poor managers - Lack of diversity in leadership

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-19
      Found 1520 reviews