Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,352 of over 2,482 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
737 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family life balance, competitive compensation, good benefits(in 151 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good pay, awesome vacation package(in 113 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, some Extreme temperatures(in 96 reviews)

  • "Upper management is very sterile in terms of how the lower ranked employees are treated(in 69 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Mar 8, 2021 - Post Doctoral Fellow in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like this job so much

      Cons

      No detected cons thanks god

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      nurse sdvisor

      Feb 16, 2021 - Clinical Nurse Advisor in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good products very well designed

      Cons

      poor senior nurses stuck in way of doing things

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good equipment

      Feb 7, 2020 - Trainer in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good technical support and product design

      Cons

      Poor communications not enough liaising

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great training program

      Oct 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have an in-depth program to teach and test all aspects of the job and client interaction

      Cons

      Sometimes felt like we could have used another employee at our location as was very busy. But this was soon to be resolved so not a true con. More an observation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Social worker

      Aug 4, 2021 - Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My AA was great, and so were the social workers and the support. The relationships with the patients were great too.

      Cons

      The work load put on the social workers was too much. Every new project that came out automatically got placed on the social worker. And the caseloads for the social workers were too much. 120-140 patients is extreme. They also try to low ball the social workers salary wise. But over work us.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Aug 4, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place, and most people friendly. good benefits and good training. sometimes you see favoritism- but thats all places

      Cons

      sometimes you see favoritism- but thats all places. growth sometimes hard. if you are good at what you do, you may not move up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Dialysis Tech- no previous experience

      May 20, 2021 - Patient Care Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      •Excellent Benefits- Best I've seen in my career thus far. •Unlimited Overtime- If you're looking for some extra cash, there is always opportunity to work overtime. •Good training- Inexperienced staff are not just thrown to the wolves, first 12 weeks are spent under the guidance of a preceptor. •PTO- PLENTY of PTO accrued each pay period

      Cons

      •Long hours- Sometimes spend 12+ hours on your feet •Mediocre hourly wages- For the quantity and quality of work expected of each employee (without much room for error), compensation should be considerably higher. •Work-life balance is slightly lacking

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Drama central

      Jul 24, 2021 - Patient Care Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can’t even say 20 positive things about this place besides that it has good healthcare insurance. Great pay for first starters, but the drama involved isn’t worth it.

      Cons

      If you have children, small children- don’t even bother unless you can find babysitting at 4:30am. On top of the north division region, very few people I’ve met that have good positive attitudes. Most are always negative, step on other people’s toes, and constant drama. Extreme toxic work environment. Managers engage in drama rather than try to fix it. So many nurses working in this company feel entitled and don’t help techs. The girls always talk about one another and nothing happens. You get very few clinics that don’t have drama. I was bullied and told by a manager to “shut the eff up” because I wouldn’t do something that she wanted me to do due to me feeling uncomfortable. Very disrespectful. I suggest if you want to go into dialysis, then allow everyone to walk all over you in this company and you might get some respect sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very Stressful

      Aug 3, 2021 - Patient Intake Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has great benefits and paid time off. Fellow employee's are easy to get along with. Job is now remote and that is a great benefit.

      Cons

      Not enough pay for the stress level that a Patient Intake Coordinator has to endure. We went remote due to Covid and we do not have enough staff to carry the case load given to us.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Aug 2, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to know your patients

      Cons

      You have to have a good staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,352 Reviews

    Work at Fresenius Medical Care - North America? Share Your Experiences

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America logo
    or