Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1609 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Rice Powell
Rice Powell
469 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover rate at my current clinic(in 110 reviews)

  • "Under Staff long hours and time(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great training program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Have an in-depth program to teach and test all aspects of the job and client interaction

    Cons

    Sometimes felt like we could have used another employee at our location as was very busy. But this was soon to be resolved so not a true con. More an observation

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2018-10-30
  2. "Easy to move up if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to promote. Easy to move into different departments. Lots of PTO.

    Cons

    Not the highest pay...

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-02
  3. "New to this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility, great team.

    Cons

    No bonus, sometimes you work more hours than expected.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-03
  4. "Good pay and benefits but VERY long hours and. high standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good dialysis team. Autonomy. Pay. Current Mgr is great.

    Cons

    Not for those with kids or who those who are family caretakers. Better get a dog sitter if you have one. Days are typically 14 hrs but can often be 16 plus hrs long

    Advice to Management

    Get much better carts for machines! Current ones are occupational hazards. Relief staff for even short breaks would be nice. Reduce redundant charting and lagging computer systems ( but this is probably due to hospital internet)

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-11
  5. "Medical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Lewiston, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for teamwork, learning of new things and meeting many people while working directly with patients.

    Cons

    Hard work, and a lot to remember. Many policies in place with a controlling atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    We need to get paid more, and appreciated more for the work we do. In 7 years I sill don't even make $16, and it is not right. We are constantly getting more work to do with less time to do it, and less people to help all because of (tap) Patients deserve more of our time, and not to feel constantly rushed. And we deserve to work not feeling constantly rushed. It's unsafe and unrealistic some of the policies in... place.

    Show More
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-10
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Hands on training with proctor

    Cons

    There are Very early morning hours

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-24
  7. "Old technology, new management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Concord, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is changing to a good path

    Cons

    old technology used during the process of development

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-25
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    A little behind the times.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-23
  9. "Love the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Router 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    All major holidays off

    Cons

    takes a while to grow within the company

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-22
  10. "Fresenius"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pct 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Medical care job with no certifications /degrees

    Cons

    Training is disorganized and no one is on the same page

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-21
Found 1609 reviews