Fresenius Medical Care - North America "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
522 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "No growth opportunities for non-clinical staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and a large company

    Cons

    No growth opportunities or career development in the Insurance Coordination department, the pay is below average, no work-life balance

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-10
  2. "New to this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility, great team.

    Cons

    No bonus, sometimes you work more hours than expected.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, Decent salary, Great benefits, Monday-Friday,

    Cons

    Better pay and more screenings for dos,

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-11
  4. "Decent Company, Great people. However, large learning curve and not a lot of time to learn it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biomedical Equipment Technician in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Great Benefits, PTO accrual is a great rate

    Cons

    Odd Hours, lots of tasks that have to be done within 40 hours

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-01
  5. "Good beneifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dialysis Technician in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Awesome PTO and tuition reimbursement packages.

    Cons

    Poor upper level management, disorganized, bosses let people get away with things just so they won’t walk out or quit

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-06-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UCAP RN II in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Vacation time Pay Support system advancement

    Cons

    Hours in the day life balance

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My experience at my clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ccht in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love what I do and they have great benefits. Also not a minimum wage job!

    Cons

    You stand on your feet most of your 12 hour shift, hard work and very busy. Some feel like they are truly superior to LPNs, CCHTs, PCTs. Some are not team players and will not help another team member no matter your position!

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-03-23
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Anniston, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits , great career opportunities

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-03-18
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, pay is excellent

    Cons

    Long hours, traveling for acutes nursing

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-03-03
  10. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Systems Analyst in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits including insurance and paid time off

    Cons

    everything especially the leads and management

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2018-11-20
Found 100 reviews