Fresenius Medical Care - North America Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 23 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
530 Ratings

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Staff RN"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful at times

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "CVO"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome management team, room for advancement, employees are valued and appreciated, highest pay in the industry for this type of position,

    Cons

    Never fully staffed for long. Temps quit weeks after being trained or have to be re-trained multiple times causing workload to pile up.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-07-30
  3. "Review of FKC-NA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Value employees, great benefits, decent amount of diversity.

    Cons

    Healthcare is a hard industry...

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-07-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fresenius Medical Care is a really great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Dialysis Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fresenius Medical Care offers a great benefits package, college reimbursement and great PTO. This company is a really great company to work for I fell in love being a dialysis Techinician there's alot of opportunities out there to make great company and still manage a real decent work/life balance. You absolutely need to experience to be a Dialysis Techinician but however; The passion and the drive is what you need to work at a company like this. You will get attached to the patients at your clinic or at other clinics but what I know you can't get too attached to the patients because alot of the great ones end up passing away and this is the hardest part about the job honestly.

    Cons

    I love working long hours, MWF I go in at 5a and work until 10p but this was by choice. If you don't like long hours then accept a part time position.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-07-09
  5. "Home Therapy PD nurse"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Therapy/PD Registered Nurse in Washington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family oriented with great benefits and a lot of PTO

    Cons

    Not many holidays/no hands on education

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-07-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "clinic manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, working hours, education

    Cons

    Lack of ability to advance career

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-06-22
  7. "Dialysis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company. Transfer almost anywhere. Great Benefits.

    Cons

    Fast paced, small raises, overworked

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-05-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Be Careful"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Dallas, TX
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Training. Room to grow your career. Tuition reimbursement and great benefits. They will hire almost anyone. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    If you are in a patient care position or interact frequently with patient care workers and management, YOU MUST FIT IN! The individuals employed on the patient care side of things are very compassionate and caring but also sometimes emotionally driven (sort of a pseudo-religious impulsiveness). These people do not have linear/logical thought processes and they are often unable/unwilling to maintain professional work/life separation. Patient care teams form cliques which you must get along with. It is not enough to work hard and do your job well. If you do not fit in you run the risk of being subjected to the rumor mill and possibly fired. If you are in the south be prepared for religious pep talks. Clinical managers and directors are also prone to this mentality. Many clinics are also naturally segregated. Often, in majority minority areas, the primary language spoken in the clinic is not English (even though company policy specifically prohibits this). Employees and managers will not always accommodate those that do not speak the minority language and you will be fired or forced to transfer to another clinic Fair warning.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-04-08
  9. "Great place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Clinical Manager in Terrell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training and education to ensure your success. Great benefits not offered elsewhere. They truly invest a lot in their employees

    Cons

    Hours can be long depending on shifts available at facility. Every clinic varies with number of shifts

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-03-05
  10. "Worked for FMC for almost 9 year..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management teams are very accommodating with schedules, great benefits, tuition reimbursement, pay rates were increased that compared to similar companies.

    Cons

    As a PCT, limited advancement opportunities available. Internships or management training would benefit both techs and the organization. I wish I had the opportunity to join a internship while I was going to school

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-02-22
Found 103 reviews