Fresenius Medical Care - North America "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
522 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company-long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Outreach Coordinator in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -tuition reimbursement -healthcare benefits -full time hours

    Cons

    -long hours -early mornings -not much work/life balance

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2020-01-27
  2. "Good. Helped me get RN BSN."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America

    Pros

    Good benefits. Perks and generous PTO

    Cons

    Long hours, can work +12 hrs with no back up

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2020-01-27
  3. "A CCHT at Fresenius works long hours and devotes a lot of time to patient care and EMR handling."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's a stable job that doesn't require a degree.

    Cons

    Long hours, early start times, unrealistic policies and procedures

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-18
  4. "Oct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    Long hours if you have small kids

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-29
  5. "Company has many problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ccht in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Employees scared of retaliation to tell the truth about management. Long hours and overtime is expected. Work and dedication isn’t appreciated

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-17
  6. "Good benefits, job satisfaction depends on boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have an amazing leader, so my job is enjoyable. Benefits Pay

    Cons

    Always must be available Long hours

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-27
  7. "Plenty of overtime, short staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Hopewell, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Recently converted a room in the ICU to make a 2 bed I center hemodialysis unit. After 6 years of moving heavy equipment to patient bedsides. This should have been done when the hospital was first built.

    Cons

    Moving Dialysis machines to do bedside Hd treatments throughout hospital, causing injury to several staff members. Short staffed, long hours

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-08
  8. "My experience at Fresenius Medical Care was very valuable and educational."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I increased my knowledge about Hemodialysis and renal disease while employed at Fresenius Medical Care.

    Cons

    The long hours of work made my home life balance challenging.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-08
  9. "Very busy fast paced work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long hours so easy to get hours.

    Cons

    When you're new watch out cuz they may run you down. Make you feel incompetent. Long hours 16 t0 18 per shift. work 6 days straight. Feeling like a zombie at times.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company if you want to have no support from senior management and work 70 hours a week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The patients are wonderful and staff work very hard, just not always as a team

    Cons

    Long hours , no energy for home life , alsways added tasks in addition to hard physical labor

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-07-25
Found 82 reviews