Fresenius Medical Care - North America "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
522 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good retirement benefits, yearly performance raises, variety of benefits available

    Cons

    Create upper management jobs, but don't promote from small clinic based very often

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2020-03-02
  2. "lazy bosses, over worked nurses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working 3 days a week patient interaction

    Cons

    LOW pay poorly ran clinics rude upper management

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-21
  3. "No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dietitian in Bullhead City, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Very limited, good training program.

    Cons

    Very profit oriented, very heavy caseload burdens, Upper management makes verbal commitments and does not follow through, no cares about staff issues in regard to well being and work life balance. Often made to work 50 hours weekly on salary, with no other compensation.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-20
  4. "Dialysis Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Larger company, more resources for the patients

    Cons

    Staffing is the bare minimum to take care of the patient. Upper management heavy.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-07-01
  5. "Unit Secretarty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive, benefits are good, vision is really good

    Cons

    Training is not adequate, communication between upper management and doctors and secretary is low

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-01
  6. "Company's biased toward older workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and vacation pay are fine.

    Cons

    Upper management is corrupt, and tries to force older workers, or those who have worked there many years, out of the company.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Working at fresenius"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Getting to know the patients.

    Cons

    Upper management constantly being fired. They don't even try to hide the fact that they only care about money. Patients are treated like cattle. Unsafe working conditions for patients and staff alike. No sick days. Perpetually understaffed.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-02-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Paid time off and Patient Census management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are flexible with your time.

    Cons

    I can only speak for California. It is impossible to use Extended Sick Leave, even when you have been denied state disability. Also we are currently being forced to use vacation time for all Federal Holiday's, due to their inability to budget correctly (according to memo). Bottom line is that there is no clear sick time, no clear holiday time and no clear vacation time. It is one bank that has approximately one day added to it each pay period. Lastly, Dietitians and Social Workers do not receive enough support for high patient census clinics. Upper Management refuses to set a clear number of patient volume, often it lead to burn out of staff.

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-01-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laptop and work issued cell phone Potential for bonuses

    Cons

    Holidays are taken out of your PTO Lack of support unless you are a registered nurse No support from upper management *Tired of hearing that, “Your work doesn’t go unnoticed.” Mileage compensation

    Continue reading
    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-01-10
  10. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Plymouth, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close to home Amazing co workers and immediate supervisors

    Cons

    Upper management has made me feel like I am not a part of my team

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2018-12-02
Found 64 reviews