Fresenius Medical Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fresenius Medical Care Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care CEO & Chairman Rice Powell
Rice Powell
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    I had no issues very supportive

    Fresenius Medical Care2019-10-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Alpha Male Management Style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Market leading product range supported by well structured and financially sound global business - Rewarding sector with products delivering huge benefits that can easily be delivered to improve patient wellbeing - Great departmental and business unit teams

    Cons

    - Obsessed with Gallup talent profiling and subsequent lazy coaching techniques - Work life balance is poor with the expectation to always be available - Sales team are treated like rock stars whilst hard working and committed Clinical Nurse Specialist teams who are the true stars of the sales process are often overworked and overlooked - Bizarre "boys club" style of senior management

    Advice to Management

    A genuine people centred approach is required. Employees need to feel truly valued, and this cannot be achieved through tick box training and coaching. The management style sometimes borders bullying, and when senior employees are frequently leaving meetings in tears its time to re-address message delivery and style.

    Fresenius Medical Care2019-07-10
  3. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Clinic Manager in Worksop, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly encouraged to progress further in my career

    Cons

    Dialysis schedule does not work within the shift times.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the working hours

    Fresenius Medical Care2019-03-18
  4. "Rgn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care full-time

    Pros

    Getting to know the patients, lots of trainings to attend, opportunities to learn and develop yourself

    Cons

    Long hours, no maternity leave pay

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff!

    Fresenius Medical Care2018-11-20
  5. "CNS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care full-time

    Pros

    Innovative, forward thinking, supportive, quality products

    Cons

    lots of change, ho in germany

    Fresenius Medical Care2018-11-14
  6. "One awkward experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately there isn't alot of positives to highlight. The therapy area was intresting only with the wrong company.

    Cons

    You must be aware they make you pay for everything and then claim it back if your in sales (flights, car fuel all expenses). On several occasions they took 2 months to pay back. Training was average but most was done by wellards online. On my first day there was no itineary, no customers on the crm syatem, no handover from the previous employer, the manager training me had no clue, the company car was filthy, I instantly felt like I made a horrible mistake joining them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you cannot train or support your staff, no one will show commitment. And for god sake organise yourselves more.

    Fresenius Medical Care2016-05-12
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Could be used to be a great place to work........"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hucknall under Huthwaite, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, Great products Well respected products, they are the gold standard. Training for customers is well received CNS's and RBM's well respected by customers.

    Cons

    The new management have no idea how to run a renal company's Sell it and move onto the next sale ASAP Minimal training for new starters, as it about going out there and hitting your figures Poor customer service. Customers not liking that FMC is being run like an orthopaedic company.

    Advice to Management

    Sort the managers out before FMC UK loose anymore employees, and regain customers confidence in the UK

    Fresenius Medical Care2014-09-14
  8. "Great benefits but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Ogden, UT

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and overtime and shifts.

    Cons

    Low Pay, hard to advance.

    Advice to Management

    Pay skill position employees what they are worth.

    Fresenius Medical Care2020-01-23
  9. "Expect 14-16 hr days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of overtime. They give you scrubs.

    Cons

    You are there from sunrise to sunset.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your RN's.

    Fresenius Medical Care2020-01-10
  10. "Great company to learn Technical skills and project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Office Engineer 

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, key communication, well defined scope of operations, work life and family balance

    Cons

    The pay is nothing compared to the work you do

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary of employees; best way to keep people for a long time

    Fresenius Medical Care2020-01-09
Found 526 reviews