Fujitsu Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 15 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu President and Representative Director Takahito Tokita
Takahito Tokita
450 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and lots of positivity(in 221 reviews)

  • "Flexible working, nice people, good environment, supportive(in 110 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Career progression, Senior Management change to often(in 62 reviews)

  • "Can often have issues with work life balance(in 53 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "senior management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall Good Company to work for

      19 Aug 2019 - Product Support Consultant in Bracknell, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked at Fujitsu for 13 years starting first at Fujitsu Siemens and then merged into Fujitsu. Was difficult at times to find training opportunities whilst in first role I had at Fujitsu. Most recent role at Fujitsu was able to get some good training opportunities, would like to have done more was probably just my laziness!

      Cons

      I was made redundant from my role at Fujitsu which I appreciate companies need to do sometimes but I was not happy with the way they handled it which was disappointing considering this is a large company who has done this a few times you'd think they'd learn. We had a scoring process which was delayed but my exit date was not put back as a result of this sort I had quite short notice from being told I was selected to when I left. Also the company were saying that they were helping to find redeployment opportunities for you which they weren't really, they were simply advertising roles to us and providing other resources to help with this. They did however, provide training for help with looking for work in the future such as CV workshops, Linkedin workshops and Interview workshops. Also whilst in my previous role had been trying to get my job grade increased but always told by managers that they're pursuing HR to get it done and anything else which required HR involvement never got done. Seemed like HR ran the company instead of senior management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      DO NOT WORK FOR THIS AWFUL COMPANY

      3 Dec 2019 - Wintel Technical Service Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with a great bunch of people for the most part. If you have a personal issue such as a bereavement, they are very helpful. This is more down to the individual line manager rather than Fujitsu policy though

      Cons

      I worked for Fujitsu for over 8 years. The wages are very poor. Pay rises even if you get one have were always well below inflation. Over time Fujitsu have taken away employee benefits. As two examples only a portion of the bank holidays are now available, the medical benefit now has to be paid for. Fujitsu only seem concerned that you comply with what they want and have no concern about their employees moral. They expect more and more from employees without any financial compensation. I always felt stressed that I had to watch my back constantly because of the back stabbing by management and other teams, this was awful. The senior management are just the worst and have no concern regarding the people that work below them. This includes their own managers below them. The last straw came when the mamagement began taking away overtime that I relied on because of the poor wages. I suspect however, that was due to the fact I stood up for myself. So word of warning, DO NOT stand up to the management. You will be punished for it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Limited progression

      1 Jun 2020 - Service Delivery Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex Working, internal support for problems,

      Cons

      Career progression, Senior Management change to often.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A company in meltdown

      4 Apr 2019 - Mid/Senior Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some genuinely great people that want to make a difference but are seldom listened to. A great place to work if your face fits with the 'club'

      Cons

      Change on change, and knee jerk reaction when the latest change doesn't bear fruit immediately. Staff moral is at an all time low yet shockingly incompetent mid and senior management continue to abdicate responsibility, steering the company toward a cliff edge.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      alright company but dont stay too long

      19 Nov 2019 - SharePoint Administrator in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work life balance, chilled culture

      Cons

      salary, progression and senior management is very slow to change

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 8 years

      Great teams

      16 May 2019 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and teams. Lot's of internal processes to read a d learn preferred company way.

      Cons

      Senior management need to listen to their employees, under play roles and the good people are totally snowed under. The company needs to urge their longest employees to accept change.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Principal consultant

      18 Jan 2019 - Principal Consultant in Bournemouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture . Flexibility to work from home

      Cons

      Senior management are a big drag

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Avoid at all costs

      7 Feb 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some really nice colleagues. Some really talented people

      Cons

      Zero progression, zero (or negative pay rises), excessive ballache bureaucracy, treat people like androids, no respect for well-being or family life, silo mentalities, bullying by senior management, clumsy over-priced products, virtually no training

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great products, services and employees, lousy leadership

      13 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employee level staff are warm, great to work with and really try hard.

      Cons

      Senior management is lousy and constantly keeps re-organising the place.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Used to be great, now going south very quickly and probably too late to save :(

      7 Jun 2016 - Manager in Bracknell, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people (peers) are very friendly and helpful. Some really talented people left (for now). Genuinely used to be a great employer that valued it's people, sadly no more.

      Cons

      All performance reviews are 'managed' down by HR to a normalised curve, ostensibly to have an excuse to give zero or miserly pay reviews. New business pipeline is falling dramatically (except a few Defence wins) and the company will be in real trouble inside 6 to 8 quarters. Most talent has now left or in the process of leaving (apart from some who are hanging on for pension benefits). Go to market propositions are awful and expensive, Fujitsu are purely left farming existing accounts they have locked in or are picking up very small wins that others leave behind. The senior management team just keep getting rotated, even those who fail year after year, new blood needed. Once you have been in the business 3 years your salary has fallen woefully behind the market place, even if you are exceptional enough to get an Exceeds rating each time. Corporate treacle placed deliberately in people's way to avoid giving out promotions.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fujitsu Job Seekers

    Graduate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Graduate Business Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Graduate Business Management (Video Interview Experience_)
    Learn About the Job
    Graduate Business Management
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Solutions Architect
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Fujitsu? Share Your Experiences

    Fujitsu logo
    or