FundApps Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FundApps CEO Andrew Patrick White
Andrew Patrick White
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    FundApps raises the bar! (2.5 years at FundApps)

    Feb 7, 2021 - Senior Client Success Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A big part of the company is the FOUNDER and CEO Andrew. His passion, personality, style and LOVE for the company are basically the engine that shapes and drives FundApps' culture and success. If you like Andrew and his ways (I did), you will likely have a very good time at FundApps! Complete autonomy, flexibility and trust from Management. I could basically do whatever I wanted, however I wanted and when I wanted, as long as I delivered. Very empowering and giving a great sense of freedom. Awesome culture, great people, great product. PUPPIES AT THE OFFICE?!?!? Yes please! No dress code i.e. I got to wear ALL my fresh track-suits. Basically just do you and do it well and everybody is happy! Also a certified B-corp. Coming from a more corporate background, I had no idea what this was, but it turned out to be one of the things about the company I appreciated the most! As a Senior CSM, I also had the pleasure of working with some of FundApps' heaviest clients, including top Hedge Funds and Investment banks while engaging with their teams from top-to-bottom and having the end-to-end client responsibility for these.

    Cons

    The pros by far outweigh the cons, but just to be transparent with anybody who is considering joining FundApps as a (senior) Client Success Manager: In my understanding, FundApps is (currently) purely organic and funded only through growth i.e. boot-strapped with no invested money. This means they are very cost-conscious and are not trying to be competitive in terms of monetary compensation - at least not in the client services team. I believe they aim for the median industry-wide salary, and this is not in FinTech where I would expect a higher than average, but just in general. However, I would say that this is partially offset by their various non-monetary benefits. BUT, if you are coming from a bigger SaaS or from many other places in Finance, you will likely have to take a pay-cut to be part of FundApps (guessing ~30-50% depending on your circumstances). DON'T join FundApps for money. Join FundApps for Love <3

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jan 24, 2020 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything! culture, people, benefits, flexibility

    Cons

    not hierarchical so unclear route for promotion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    364

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people and great values

    Nov 13, 2019 - Infrastructure Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of really smart people to learn from. Feels like you can really make a difference here.

    Cons

    You wear a lot of hats here. Sometimes this is a good thing, sometimes a bad thing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    #raise-the-bar

    Dec 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - fun & smart people to work with - use your knowledge to make an impact - care about more than just making profit

    Cons

    - as with every growing company we are discovering what our good and bad habits are

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FundApps Response

    People Operations & Talent Manager

    Hi there :) Thanks for the review and feedback. It's awesome to know you're enjoying FundApps and completely agree that staying true to our values will hold us in good stead! It's going to be an exciting 2019 and beyond so glad to have you on board! Best, Pat

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Enabling Work Environment

    Jul 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Old Street, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Efficient & adaptable ways of working e.g. little meetings means more collaboration -Exciting business journey, continuing to grow global client base due to products success -Empowered and trusted to make own decisions and get stuff done -Flexible working, whether working in a coffee shop or at home at anytime -Great people from 30+ different nationalities with great socials monthly -Good pay with regular reviews for increments

    Cons

    -Ambiguous at times as to what to focus on (teaches serious prioritisation skills) -Fast paced - can sometimes feel like your not clued up as to what all teams are doing although the performance approach ensures we all know the key objectives being worked on.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A truly awesome place to work!

    Mar 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are highly intelligent people around you every day to learn from Great social atmosphere and lots of events to bring the team together Lots of autonomy and freedom to have an impact

    Cons

    The usual challenges of a scaling company, but other than that I can't think of one!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FundApps Response

    People Operations & Talent Manager

    Hi there :) Thanks for the review and feedback. Great to hear you've got the autonomy and freedom to have an impact and as we scale up further we want to make sure we keep that for everyone at FundApps! We have more exciting times ahead so buckle up ;) Best, Pat

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Feb 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Surrounded by super smart people, in a fast-paced environment that encourages all to put in the effort and time to develop further Friendly, open environment Flexibility where needed: in roles, with working arrangements etc. Doesn't feel like work (just the right amount) Great support no matter what because hearts are in the right place regardless of challenges or appearances Great challenge if you're up for a new one

    Cons

    Overall social inclusion can feel conditional at times Pace is extremely fast, potentially not very helpful for those that lack confidence while still adapting Some benefits could be extended e.g. gym membership sponsoring coverage

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a good place to work

    Dec 17, 2017 - Infrastructure Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is successful, work is interesting and people are nice. Big focus on a non-corporate common sense approach, which works well and gives flexibility and trust to employees.

    Cons

    It's a small, fast moving startup, so you have to be prepared to ask questions and get used to the pace

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working here is a joy

    Mar 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    FundApps is a company driven by strong, shared core values. Among those values are a desire to deliver the highest quality service possible while employing intelligent, engaged, and honest people to achieve that (all while having fun and not taking themselves too seriously). The people here question the status quo, engage in friendly debate while naturally being inclusive of different backgrounds and perspectives. The CEO and others eschew B.S. corporate-speak and value clarity, directness, and transparency instead!

    Cons

    Compensation isn't like the corporate world, but it's a startup, after all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    FundApps Response

    People Operations & Talent Manager

    Thanks a bundle for your feedback :) Completely agree with your advice too - it's a challenge startups often face and once we will drive hard!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love working for a successful company!

    Jan 13, 2017 - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative, friendly culture: my colleagues are all smart, hard-working and nice to be around - whether for working out a solution to a problem, having lunch or a drink after work, or playing board games. We all learn from each other. Successful company: We all celebrate together when we sign a new client, which happens increasingly often as our sales capacity ramps up! Strong client base, good future prospects. Great office and perks: awesome location, free tea, coffee, fruit, snacks (healthy and otherwise), and free beers on Fridays! Work on real things: we deploy every day. Finished a feature? It will be out with clients in hours. Interesting technical challenges: cool stack, super varied work, green field projects. Agile practices: TDD is a given, lightweight process and #GSD (get stuff done). Great benefits: generous paternity/maternity policy, volunteer leave, pension, gym membership. Plus: startups are the best school, and where best to learn than at a successful startups :)

    Cons

    Training is self-driven (we're working to structure it better). Need to be a self-starter: no-one will tell you what to do by default (but if you want that, people will ;)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    FundApps Response

    People Operations & Talent Manager

    It's almost a year since you wrote this but given I'm only 7 weeks in hopefully I'm forgiven for the late response :) Thanks for your feedback - it was great to read through! The training is something that hopefully with our £1,000 personal learning budget each in 2018 along with our new platform we will help to structure better for everyone. Can't wait to see how it goes!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with FundApps Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FundApps? Share Your Experiences

or