Funding Circle Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 340 of over 365 reviews

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Funding Circle Co-Founder and CEO Samir Desai
Samir Desai
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Product: No other company has been able to figure out peer to peer lending as good as Funding Circle(in 30 reviews)

  • "Great people who are down to earth(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can work more on career progression(in 13 reviews)

  • "A very high turnover is present(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    871

    87 Comments

    Finance

    26.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Funding Circle~793185
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place and culture

      Nov 12, 2021 - Recoveries Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place, energy and culture

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Still has a start-up feel

      Nov 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people- collaborative culture and genuinely friendly

      Cons

      Not enough long term planning

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Funding Circle Talent Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Nov 9, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      relaxed culture, smart & hard working team, flexible

      Cons

      can be a bit repetitive, not much room for innovation in data

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Nov 3, 2021 - Credit Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, career progression, quality leadership

      Cons

      Not too much to say, not allowing fully remote working currently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Funding Circle so far, we value your feedback. We're happy you are enjoying your time here! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Really well looked after

      Oct 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free breakfast Hybrid working Flexible during the pandemic In-house barista

      Cons

      slightly longer hours than other city jobs 9-6 Mon-Thurs 9-5 Fri

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle and all the benefits we have to offer! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a great place to work

      Oct 19, 2021 - Loan Operations Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a big company so loads of places to move to

      Cons

      Very low pay Inexperienced management Career progression for favourites only

      2 people found this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience at Funding Circle didn't always meet expectations. We’re always looking for ways to improve our Circlers experience and appreciate your feedback regarding progression and compensation. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to Funding Circle!

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      could do better

      Oct 14, 2021 - Scrum Master in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      group of scrum masters were really cool and wanted to do great things lot's of celebrations and free lunches

      Cons

      too many unnecessary layers of management, most of whom didn't really know what they were doing and sometimes would come down hard on teams

      1 person found this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience at Funding Circle didn't always meet expectations. We're constantly looking at ways to try and improve our employee experience and we'll ensure to take your feedback onboard. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work and dedication to Funding Circle.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      FC

      Sep 29, 2021 - Senior Collections Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros - culture is great - open conversations with senior figures

      Cons

      Con - limited amount of progression within the role

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased you're enjoying your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good opportunity for learning and development

      Cons

      - Can be long hours, but expected

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're pleased you found your time at Funding Circle a positive experience. Best of luck in your new role!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 3, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Working with great tech and people * Awesome founders with a great vision * Opportunities for progression

      Cons

      * I cant think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication and best of luck in your new role!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 340 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Funding Circle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Funding Circle? Share Your Experiences

    or