Funding Circle Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 376 reviews

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Funding Circle Co-Founder and CEO Samir Desai
Samir Desai
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been at Funding Circle about 1(in 32 reviews)

  • "Great people and a fantastic culture(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can work more on career progression(in 15 reviews)

  • "Different "fitness" subsidies for SF and Denver office(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    924

    88 Comments

    Finance

    28.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Funding Circle~793185
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "career progression"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Nov 3, 2021 - Credit Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, career progression, quality leadership

      Cons

      Not too much to say, not allowing fully remote working currently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Funding Circle so far, we value your feedback. We're happy you are enjoying your time here! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a great place to work

      Oct 19, 2021 - Loan Operations Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a big company so loads of places to move to

      Cons

      Very low pay Inexperienced management Career progression for favourites only

      2 people found this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience at Funding Circle didn't always meet expectations. We’re always looking for ways to improve our Circlers experience and appreciate your feedback regarding progression and compensation. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to Funding Circle!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A fun place to work with a great culture

      Feb 6, 2021 - Sales Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuinely fantastic culture, the leadership team are generally very open. The sales-floor was very vibrant, with lots of young, similar-minded people and a lot of fun socials. During my time there, I never had "the Sunday feeling", which says a lot about the culture. Most of the managers were good and caring people, who would focus not only on career progression, but also personal progression. There was also a great work/life balance, with zero pressure to work beyond the core hours. I enjoyed my time there and will look back fondly.

      Cons

      The basic salary + bonus aren't brilliant for London. Core role does get monotonous, with praise for quantity of work done rather than quality.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication and best of luck in your new role!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Feb 3, 2021 - Sales Development Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and great offices

      Cons

      Could improve on career progression opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication and best of luck in your new role!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive overall

      Jan 19, 2021 - Loan Operations Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall friendly environment with career progression opportunities

      Cons

      Salary and long working hours

      1 person found this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you’re enjoying your time at Funding Circle. We take all our Circler's feedback very seriously and appreciate your feedback regarding compensation and working hours. We're always trying to improve our employee experience. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to Funding Circle!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Was working for the sales team

      Jan 22, 2021 - Sales Development Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great socials, Great people, Great office

      Cons

      Can work more on career progression.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication and best of luck in your new role!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work hard - play hard

      Nov 25, 2020 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A brilliant training programme when you join and throughout you time at FC. Targets worked out based on key metrics so as long as you work hard you will hit your target and earn commission. Its a very fun place to work - great social events

      Cons

      Career progression was an issue when you get towards to top of the sales team there wasn't anywhere to move to in order to keep building and developing so the roles became stagnant.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Funding Circle. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication and best of luck in your new role!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Oct 23, 2019 - Sales Development Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent working environment with great people and career progression

      Cons

      None so far as I am still in my first year

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      People Partner

      Thank you for your positive feedback - it's great to hear and we hope you continue to enjoy your career at Funding Circle.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management

      Sep 1, 2019 - Underwriting Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great social culture, transparent senior stakeholders

      Cons

      Poor and inexperienced management, weak career progression opportunities, no incentives (bonuses and incentives given only to sales)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Funding Circle Response

      People Partner

      Thank you for your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoy the social side and value the transparency across the business. We have done a lot of work on career progression and publicising internal opportunities; please speak to your manager about the career maps or our Talent Acquisition team for roles available.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Awful management and no career progression

      Sep 12, 2019 - Recoveries Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and relaxed environment

      Cons

      - poor management: no training and very passive aggressive in dealing with team members - management pressurise team members to work overtime without any remuneration - I’ve seen ethnic minorities being treated unfairly and not given the same career progression/development opportunities - No confidentiality: if you tell a manager anything sensitive, it’s pretty much broadcasted around the office

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Funding Circle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Funding Circle? Share Your Experiences

    or