G4S Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

G4S Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1670 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
G4S CEO Ashley Almanza
Ashley Almanza
433 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the security industry(in 41 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and decent pay w/ no experience(in 39 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at G4S full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Working environment. Good Management

    Cons

    Couldnt find any cons as of now

    G4S2018-07-27
  2. "Enjoyed my time at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at G4S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to develop skills.

    Cons

    Management support could be better.

    G4S2019-06-13
  3. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Safety Steward in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at G4S part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with good, nice people who make shifts Supervisors are often really great people who do their best to make your job easier

    Cons

    No intercommunion within the high ups which leaves the employees often lacking knowledge and details No guarantee of shifts

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with eachother and employees Better organisation skills

    G4S2019-05-31
  4. "Flexible job that works well as a second job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Security Guard in London, England

      I have been working at G4S part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible job that works well as a second job

      Cons

      Being a relief officer means that you can be sent to sites that are far - but then that's what you sign up for.

      G4S2019-05-21
    • "Good opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Door Supervisor in Nottingham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at G4S full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I like to be member of team, I improved my career with this company I feel more confident

      Cons

      No thing I didn’t meet any problems

      G4S2019-05-20
    • "Cso"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CSO in Preston, North West England, England

      I have been working at G4S full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Day time hours, and easy shifts.

      Cons

      Poor HR, poor management, management try and bully staff with overtime. Worked shifts go missing on payslips and takes months to get the money off G4s.

      Advice to Management

      Restructuring management. Jobs should be higher than minimum wage with certain jobs, where risks are likely.

      G4S2019-05-23
    • "Senior Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at G4S full-time

      Pros

      G4S have a good support network to be able to provide the service to the clients

      Cons

      Due to the size of the company it often feels like they look at each employee as only a number and ways they can earn more money regardless of the effect this has on the whole

      G4S2019-04-17
    • "Events Steward"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Event Steward in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at G4S part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Plan around your own life. Some great experiences.

      Cons

      Online employee website is crap.

      G4S2019-03-27
    • "I was working at G4S full-time for more than 4 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Guard in London, England

      I worked at G4S full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work environment is great and everyone works as a team.

      Cons

      There are no raises unless the client decides that you need one.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep up the good work. Thank you for the opportunity for proving myself at G4S.

      G4S2019-03-18
    • "Opportunities if you work hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at G4S full-time

      Pros

      Large company with opportunities abound

      Cons

      Large company so can be forgotten.

      Advice to Management

      Remember those who don't want to climb the slippery pole.

      G4S2019-03-11
    Found 1670 reviews