GE Capital Associate Reviews

Updated 19 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
36%
Recommend to a Friend
GE Capital Chairman & CEO Richard Laxer (no image)
Richard Laxer
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work for, great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GE Capital has been the best employer I worked for so far. I met so many very smart people, very open minded and intelligent, well rounded individuals. The leadership culture that GE focus so much on and international environment add to that. Also, lots of training, challenging projects, nice atmosphere

    Cons

    That's a pity that the majority of the business has been/ is being sold. From the perspective of the investment in the leadership programs it must have been kind of waste of many.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-04-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "very good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance great people good leadership team

    Cons

    not interesting products lower salary compared to the industry

    GE Capital2014-06-18
  3. "Not Your Typical Investment Bank"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Associate, Sales Support in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Collaborative Culture where people do not wear their title on their sleeve. You could find out that the person you end up having those enjoyable 10 minute chats in the coffee room is a Sr, Managing Director.

    Cons

    The company is not viewed as highly in Europe as it is in the United States.

    GE Capital2012-11-12
  4. "A good company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leveraged Finance Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice corporate culture and friendly people.

    Cons

    Limited flexibility and a lot of bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2012-09-23
  5. "Generally an average place to work -- but this depends on what you want"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable hours, no outside-the-office commitments, low stress

    Cons

    Not much upward mobility, very hierarchical, very bureaucratic

    GE Capital2019-04-19
  6. "Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Stamford, CT

    I worked at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    willingness to hire people without extensive financial/banking backgrounds; willingness to train and develop candidates on the job

    Cons

    too willing to fire people en masse to meet quarterly deadlines

    GE Capital2018-04-30
  7. "Management is not supportive"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prime Job location Work Environment Awesome training HR policy is good

    Cons

    Less salary Very arrogant manager and TL in floor Promotion period is too long and not significant appraisal. Incentives are negligible. Cheap local company headphones, sometimes agent is not able to complete the call properly which affect his/her call quality.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2017-06-21
  8. "Customer Service Expert"

    4.0
    Customer Service Associate in Merriam, KS

    I worked at GE Capital for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company is a leader in customer relations inspiring a customer friendly atmosphere. It is a leader in technology and afford a team oriented atmosphere. The company fostered an educational environment, keeping up with the advances that promoted the most up to date programs.

    Cons

    pay increases were quite stagnant for the most part. The pay scale included many caps along the way as the employees became senior in continuity of services.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-12-07
  9. "Overall great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits Good facilities (cafeteria, gym, etc.) Very friendly employees in all departments Mississauga location is conveniently located

    Cons

    I was a 4 month co-op, and in that time I did not notice anything particularly bad about the job or GE Capital as an organization.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-10-25
  10. "Workout Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Workout Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital

    Pros

    As the business is winding down, the work/life balance has been very flexible.

    Cons

    GE is closing their Capital locations.

    GE Capital2016-10-19
Found 39 reviews