GE Capital Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
GE Capital Chairman & CEO Richard Laxer (no image)
Richard Laxer
0 Rating
  1. "Good experience, typical hours for leverage lending, below-average pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Immediately get too work and start building reps -Trusted to do more vs. less by senior deal team members -Incredible deal flow and reps vs. competitors

    Cons

    -Below average pay vs. peers in industry -While career advancement is fair, advancement opportunities for management, etc. are limited

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2019-08-13
  2. "Was a good run"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life family balance. Ability to provide input on processes and projects.

    Cons

    Business sold. Annual increases are minimal. Finding salary for my experience was low.

    GE Capital2018-12-09
  3. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working conditions are good

    Cons

    Hectic work And no work life balance

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-05-29
  4. "Unethical Culture"

    1.0
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Sydney

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good projects to work on

    Cons

    Not a supportive people or environment

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-06-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Wauwatosa, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company paid bonus was a nice add to base salary and appreciated. I liked my coworkers and still have great relationships with them.

    Cons

    Size is small relative to Healthcare. The manager I had was with company a while but a terrible manager. Self-serving and if you did extra things she would not give credit because it takes from her ‘starlight’. Worst experience in my entire GE career.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2017-12-07
  6. "AWESOME"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and environment

    Cons

    Management can be a little inflexible

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-01-05
  7. "Great business, Giant Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The business itself where I work at (Healthcare Financial Services) is great. The work is interesting if you are into finance/investment banking. I would not recommend many other businesses to work at in GE Capital but this one is good -Great Work Lie balance. When it is not busy, it is perfectly fine for you to go run errands or leave the office. When it is busy though, you have to be willing to work weekends but this doesn't happen very often

    Cons

    GE is a giant company, the systems don't work very well. The people that are in charge of these systems have no real incentive in making the systems work seamlessly and for them to be intuitive and user friendly. Tech support is outsourced, the fact that there are so many businesses that use different systems, makes it hard to pinpoint the right person to help you out with your problems which ends up costing a lot of unecessary time

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2015-12-07
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, fast paced environment. Fair compensation- steady increases and bonuses.

    Cons

    Dissolving most of this entity.

    GE Capital2015-09-14
  9. "GE Capital - Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training to help onboard people. Everyone is friendly but there is a good work hard play hard culture. Occasional charity/volunteer events.

    Cons

    Working entry level at GE Capital is highly segmented. You have to press to get more work if you want to learn more about the department. Lengthly unnecessary meetings and conference calls. IT can be frustrating

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2015-08-16
  10. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Analyst in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at GE Capital

    Pros

    It is really good place to work with . Good environment, good people. Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Little higher work load sometimes.

    GE Capital2015-06-22
Found 18 reviews