GE Capital Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GE Capital Chairman & CEO Richard Laxer (no image)
Richard Laxer
1 Rating
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training. Good on-the-Job access to resources.

    Cons

    Difficult to advance in career

    GE Capital2019-08-18
  2. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Muntinlupa

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was great, the management was very supportive of the employees. However I did not stay long enough to know if this was still the case long-term. I got sick so I had to resign.

    Cons

    Well it was a credit card account (Sam's Club) so the likelihood of irate customers was great.

    GE Capital2019-05-07
  3. "CSR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GE has great benefits and is a great place to work

    Cons

    It is challenging and there is always room for personal advancement with much successful growth.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2017-09-04
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital

    Pros

    Ge capital is good place to work and I have enjoyed Al lot..

    Cons

    Ge Capital is having great management and excellent it Tech support to our employees.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-12-05
  5. "CSR W@H"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Fort Mill, SC

    I worked at GE Capital for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I got to work from home.

    Cons

    Performing sales while on a call.

    GE Capital2016-08-24
  6. "Customer Servie Rep"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Boise, ID

    I worked at GE Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employees and atmosphere there

    Cons

    Required structure. Monotony. Low pay low incentive.

    GE Capital2015-11-22
  7. "Customer Service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tenure, Opportunities to move, Affinity Groups

    Cons

    Moved some of the department to COE''s

    GE Capital2015-06-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Only if you're absolutely desperate"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. PTO when available, job security, willing to work with health and family issues

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, pressure cooker call center environment, not much structure, extremely low pay

    GE Capital2015-03-16
  9. "Not a job for a long time career"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, relaxed dress code, easy work

    Cons

    Low pay, they micromanage, no advancement, high turnover, have to work a weekend day, service based on numbers not quality

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2014-10-24
  10. "Great when you're on the up and up..."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome Benefits and Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Was one of the top sellers on my team then hit a slow hurdle in my first year, while they did have a coach to try to help me they were ready to throw me to the fire instead of letting me go back down to my old department with a lower sales goal. From that point forward I felt like the company simple did not care about your previous performance and any bad stream of not meeting demanding call center goals could lead to a quick walk out the door. They took people straight from training into the sales team when we applied we had no clue what we were getting into. They let go a lot of people due to stricter regulations and policy because of not meeting metrics then this team was fizzled out and they no longer do add on phone sales. After being placed on formal so quick I just lost my motivation and never recovered.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2014-09-21
Found 26 reviews