GE Capital Manager Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
GE Capital Chairman & CEO Richard Laxer (no image)
Richard Laxer
15 Ratings
  1. "Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, focused on people development and helping progress your career

    Cons

    GEis not doing g very well currently

    GE Capital2019-01-21
  2. "Great job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Leeds, England

    I worked at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, mobile working

    Cons

    Favoritism to GE graduates, too much PowerPoint

    GE Capital2020-03-22
  3. "Challenging, but rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Endless opportunities for the right person, global company, clear structure and strategy, plenty of development possibilities for the "boundryless" operator

    Cons

    Very big and impersonal, needs to be the right person to fit in, ideally a Yes man/woman with ideas, but if you can deal with this, go for it.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2020-01-15
  4. "Loved it!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Culture Promote Learning Easy to move around

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    GE Capital2018-10-05
  5. "Great company, limited progress opportunities unless a Golden Child"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reward Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary and flexible benefits, good recognition schemes, flexible working policy/locations

    Cons

    Limited progress opportunities given GE's restructuring and the expectation that senior leaders should have undertaken GE in-house leadership programs (eg Financial Management Program, HR Development Program)

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-09-21
  6. "Package"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great employer, good training and benefits some of the best in the industry

    Cons

    Lots of outsourcing to low cost providers in Budapest

    GE Capital2018-03-25
  7. "Flexible"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I returned to the company after a fee years elsewhere and wanted to work a part time week which i have been able to do. There is flexible working to work from home also. Despite the winding down of the business, there is continued investment in training and development, testament to a strong employee-focused culture.

    Cons

    Senior leadership focus too much on the here and now with little forward-thinking or planning, which might explain how it got in the position it is in.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-03-24
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people were great, and the company ethos was also fantastic

    Cons

    It can be at times a bit corporate

    GE Capital2017-08-02
  9. "Worked there for 8.5 years and enjoyed it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for GE Capital for 4 years. I loved the culture, commitment to development and learning. Teams are great and the quality of coworkers is really high

    Cons

    Work/life balance is non-existant. Employees are expected to dedicate all hours of the day to work, and that can get very tiring. The company does not do the best job of funding long-term IT projects for internal systems, so lots of processes that could be automated are manual. There is a fair amount of politics, so you need to play the game sometimes.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2017-05-31
  10. "Excellent Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Managing Director in London, England

    I have been working at GE Capital for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Entrepreneurial - Merit Based - Collegiate

    Cons

    -Most interesting parts are in run-off

    GE Capital2017-05-10
Found 222 reviews