GE Capital Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
GE Capital Chairman & CEO Richard Laxer (no image)
Richard Laxer
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance (although there's a lot of working "off-hours", you can work from home any time)(in 164 reviews)

  • "Benefits are Excellent, Relaxed Work Environment(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be challenging to manage to meet deadlines by senior leadership(in 59 reviews)

  • "long hours, they should allow flexi time(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Sale, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at GE Capital for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay nice people good facilities

    Cons

    Long hours High work load Location

    GE Capital2017-05-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging at entry level for FP&A role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - FP&A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GE Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure...responsibility...socials...reporting...growth for people who have a passion for finance

    Cons

    No onboarding / support unless joining the management program. Long hours (10-11 hrs) expected

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2014-03-16
  3. "excellent"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager 

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    professional management , and good colleagues

    Cons

    long hours of work , also on saturdays

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2020-01-13
  4. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriter 

    I worked at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent Leadership; Innovative Culture; Opportunities to advance

    Cons

    Some Long Hours; Difficult to disconnect while on PTO.

    GE Capital2019-12-26
  5. "Great Company, until it was sold out from under us"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Director, Project Management in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people working here, and a real passion for excellence.

    Cons

    Long hours. And of course the essential dissolution of the company by GE.

    GE Capital2019-09-22
  6. "Friendly, interesting, ambitious company and hardworking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shannon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting work and the management is brilliant

    Cons

    long hours, they should allow flexi time

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-03-27
  7. "Senior Director"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    interesting work and some very talented people

    Cons

    long hours and high pressure

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2017-04-12
  8. "director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    leadership curriculum great people team spirit great company

    Cons

    long hours business scaling down difficult competitive environment in europe

    GE Capital2016-11-14
  9. "Was a good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Training, good reputation, good work ethic from most employees, pay compared to other banks in industry, opportunity for advancement based on performance

    Cons

    Long hours at times, travel can be extensive, seems like structure of the organization was changing way too often i.e. every couple of years

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-10-25
  10. "Senior Tax Manager"

    4.0
    Senior Tax Manager in North Valley Stream, NY

    I have been working at GE Capital for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting Work, Good Pay, very professional

    Cons

    Long hours, constant change, business is chaotic

    GE Capital2016-08-19
Found 30 reviews