GE Capital "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GE Capital Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 5 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
GE Capital Chairman & CEO Richard Laxer (no image)
Richard Laxer
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance (although there's a lot of working "off-hours", you can work from home any time)(in 162 reviews)

  • "Benefits are Excellent, Relaxed Work Environment(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be challenging to manage to meet deadlines by senior leadership(in 59 reviews)

  • "long hours, they should allow flexi time(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Really good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, great people, great benefits, generous bonus

    Cons

    Work hours primitive, very limited promotion opportunities, job security not great

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2017-11-13
  2. "GE review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, security & flexibility

    Cons

    Low paid salary, office in hammersmith

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-03-01
  3. "GE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Commercial Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital

    Pros

    Global company multiple markets fun working environment, genuinely talented employees who are eager to assist

    Cons

    Lots of red tape even though simplification is encouraged Networking within is the best way to promotion Pay rises poor

    GE Capital2016-07-28
  4. "Excellent place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I learned a lot from my colleagues there and thoroughly enjoyed the working environment. Internal mobility and corporate benefits were also good.

    Cons

    The reporting culture can sometimes be overwhelming. Time consuming and frustrating at times.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2016-05-19
  5. "Family like team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Compensation & Benefits Specialist in London, England

    I worked at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    Was open to remote working. Treated employees fairly. Amazing working environment. Good perks

    Cons

    Very hierarchical. Firsts team I worked in behaved in a far more flat way, but EMEA was all about hierarchy.

    GE Capital2015-08-09
  6. "Enriching experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at GE Capital

    Pros

    -positive working environment, -supportive team, -opportunities to move across organisation

    Cons

    -inconsistent messages through the top management, -main decisions made in US -multiple levels of approvals

    GE Capital2015-07-08
  7. "Great everyday work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE Capital full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are Excellent, Relaxed Work Environment

    Cons

    Troubling times for GE- Not much room to grow.

    GE Capital2018-10-06
  8. "Accounts Receivable Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back work environment. Good culture overall. Flexible schedules. Benefits are above average (including a pension!). Lost of activities beyond just work.

    Cons

    Pay is low with little opportunity for better pay Training is generally poor. Downsizing CIM software and turning the place into a call center, when the job doesn't require much phone use.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-06-10
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and flexible working time

    Cons

    Hierarchical structure and few promotion opportunities

    GE Capital2018-05-17
  10. "Credit analyst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at GE capital 14 years ending 9/2012. Great environment to work in, highly intelligent colleagues. I would highly recommend. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Very fast pace work environment, not a lot of room for errors, which is great for customers. Highly competitive work place.

    Continue reading
    GE Capital2018-03-16
Found 88 reviews