GLOBALFOUNDRIES Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GLOBALFOUNDRIES Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
GLOBALFOUNDRIES CEO Thomas Caulfield
Thomas Caulfield
149 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Engineering Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time

    Pros

    Many good teammates to work with.

    Cons

    Rigid work hours. Quantity focused.

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2018-10-26
  2. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time

    Pros

    The money isn't bad for what is expected of you and I haven't ever seen anybody loose their job for poor performance, so I guess job security it quite good

    Cons

    No profit sharing schemes, no personal development (people just do the same thing year after year), the most terrible shift system ever created by mankind, and raises and bonuses are not based on personal performance but rather company performance.

    Advice to Management

    If an employee has a problem then the company has a problem. Focus more on developing your employees and everything will improve.

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2016-11-16
  3. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time

    Pros

    you feel like family and good environment

    Cons

    there will be no cons

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-11-11
  4. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Engineering Technicians in Malta, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good lunch room. Good schedule

    Cons

    Honestly. Too many to write

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Bottom Line Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Malta, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some good people there that I worked with but now I've heard for the most part they have all left

    Cons

    The company seems to be constantly firing and hiring. During my time there (3+ years) it seemed that every 6 months there were cost cutting measures, both in staffing and capital spend. Its hard to want to work harder when you're constantly worried about being cut, because in then end it didn't matter how hard you worked, if they felt they didn't need you they cut you.

    Advice to Management

    Stop claiming to be a people company and admit its all the bottom line.

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-11-05
  6. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lesser office politics because of the culture of working towards a common goal

    Cons

    Stressful environment because of 24/7 operation

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-10-21
  7. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time

    Pros

    good work-life balance and team memebers

    Cons

    pay can be higher, more training

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-10-20
  8. "pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Malta, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working time and low pressure

    Cons

    no learning if repeating your work

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-10-18
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff 

    I worked at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's the 2nd largest plug and play foundry in the world!

    Cons

    Their focus is very less on India center..

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-10-17
  10. "Enjoyed working for GF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 

    I worked at GLOBALFOUNDRIES full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Building solid trusting working relationships

    Cons

    was laid-off after 6 1/2 years

    GLOBALFOUNDRIES2019-10-31
Found 1455 reviews