GMR Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 401 of over 462 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
GMR Marketing CEO Cameron Parsons (no image)
Cameron Parsons
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great feed-back structure and well as great people(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people, great culture, great training(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance was a large issue for me(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours and little flexibility(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GMR Marketing London

      Aug 22, 2016 - Senior Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team to work with on great projects. International development opportunities in a global network within Omnicom. GMR Marketing is very well known in the US already and will soon be a force to reckon with in Europe

      Cons

      Currently still in a new biz cycle, looking for great brands to activate on a global and most professional level. There are some limitations with regards to the digital scope that can be handled from the UK, but good team in the US.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Super-friendly agency

      Nov 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff with a focus on good atmosphere which made it a fun place to work. Interesting project with good clients which has been great experience.

      Cons

      Got a bit stuck in one role so I didn't get as broad experience as I would have liked. Limited progression due to working in a fairly small team.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for your dedicated service! With our new Career Development philosophy and real-time insights, our goal is to provide employees with the support to help develop their careers within the agency. We promote regular one-on-ones between direct manager and employee as an atmosphere to discuss areas of interest and how to get to the next level within the agency. We appreciate your feedback and hope that these new efforts will make a difference in our employees’ ability to continually grow within GMR.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Olympic Game intern

      Oct 22, 2015 -  in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great work environment, let you work on legitimate projects. Overall my experience was really good.

      Cons

      The only thing I wasn't a fan of was that sometimes things seemed to get very hectic and people would become disorganized

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Account Executive

      Mar 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice clients, people, good office location

      Cons

      Managed by one centralised office in US so for not account culturaland business differences when opened the office in a different country - UK

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      GMR Marketing

      We appreciate your candor and are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed interacting with both clients and co-workers alike. While our headquarters are based in the US, we have partnered with additional Omnicom agencies to continue building a global footprint that has pushed forward international ingenuities. We hope that the positive experience you had with GMR, carries on with you and your future career endeavors.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      great place to work if you are part of the in group

      May 23, 2018 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      exciting work, exciting clients, got some smart new thinkers in around digital and social that are creating great work for clients .

      Cons

      a culture where the "in group" excel

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      HR Specialist

      Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your work with us! Our creative and talented employees help keep us innovative and competitive. It is, however, unfortunate for us to hear that your experience was not enjoyable the whole way round. GMR has been working on numerous initiatives that are inclusive to all such as our Growth Leadership and Opportunities for Women (GLOW) Committee, our Diversity and Inclusion committee, and our Culture Committee. We appreciate your insight and look forward to our continued growth regarding employee inclusion!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are amazing, benefits are good, lot of opportunity to take courses to further your knowledge. Leadership is helpful and always open to chat.

      Cons

      People talk about a hectic work environment and needing more staff in some sections, but I haven't experienced any problems yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great job

      Jul 22, 2021 - Retail Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team building and also pay

      Cons

      None at all loved my job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 13, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been employed as a brand ambassador for the company full time for two years. It’s a wonderful company that does seem to care about their employees.

      Cons

      There is no growth opportunity. It’s very repetitive work and tends to get boring.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      HR Dept Needs Intervention

      Jul 13, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility Amazing teams to work with

      Cons

      Turnover. Jaded leadership. Negative environment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      GMR Marketing double Confirms a schedule and cancel it during your shift.

      Jun 10, 2021 - Retail - Expert in Fairfax, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros. Stay away from these misers who only hire you for training and give you two weeks while on the job to find another job, otherwise they will schedule you, expect open availability for 24 hours and take away your days that were confirmed twice. Then have have the nerve to offer you on call only after being Confirmed for full shifts. They don't tell you why, they don't schedule near your home as they asked for zip code during training and GMR Marketing is a Money hungry agency still birth certificate funds by promising hours, but using people just for the first 90 days. See a pattern! Same as Amazon and many other companies.

      Cons

      Everything! Incompetent Schedulers from New York!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 401 Reviews

    Work at GMR Marketing? Share Your Experiences

    GMR Marketing logo
    or