GMR Marketing Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 426 of over 492 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
GMR Marketing CEO Cameron Parsons (no image)
Cameron Parsons
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great feed-back structure and well as great people(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people, great culture, great training(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance was a large issue for me(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours and little flexibility(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about GMR Marketing

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    96.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=GMR Marketing~14485
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GMR Marketing London

      Aug 22, 2016 - Senior Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team to work with on great projects. International development opportunities in a global network within Omnicom. GMR Marketing is very well known in the US already and will soon be a force to reckon with in Europe

      Cons

      Currently still in a new biz cycle, looking for great brands to activate on a global and most professional level. There are some limitations with regards to the digital scope that can be handled from the UK, but good team in the US.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      great place to work if you are part of the in group

      May 23, 2018 - Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      exciting work, exciting clients, got some smart new thinkers in around digital and social that are creating great work for clients .

      Cons

      a culture where the "in group" excel

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      HR Specialist

      Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your work with us! Our creative and talented employees help keep us innovative and competitive. It is, however, unfortunate for us to hear that your experience was not enjoyable the whole way round. GMR has been working on numerous initiatives that are inclusive to all such as our Growth Leadership and Opportunities for Women (GLOW) Committee, our Diversity and Inclusion committee, and our Culture Committee. We appreciate your insight and look forward to our continued growth regarding employee inclusion!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Account Executive

      Mar 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice clients, people, good office location

      Cons

      Managed by one centralised office in US so for not account culturaland business differences when opened the office in a different country - UK

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      GMR Marketing

      We appreciate your candor and are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed interacting with both clients and co-workers alike. While our headquarters are based in the US, we have partnered with additional Omnicom agencies to continue building a global footprint that has pushed forward international ingenuities. We hope that the positive experience you had with GMR, carries on with you and your future career endeavors.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Super-friendly agency

      Nov 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff with a focus on good atmosphere which made it a fun place to work. Interesting project with good clients which has been great experience.

      Cons

      Got a bit stuck in one role so I didn't get as broad experience as I would have liked. Limited progression due to working in a fairly small team.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for your dedicated service! With our new Career Development philosophy and real-time insights, our goal is to provide employees with the support to help develop their careers within the agency. We promote regular one-on-ones between direct manager and employee as an atmosphere to discuss areas of interest and how to get to the next level within the agency. We appreciate your feedback and hope that these new efforts will make a difference in our employees’ ability to continually grow within GMR.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Olympic Game intern

      Oct 22, 2015 -  in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great work environment, let you work on legitimate projects. Overall my experience was really good.

      Cons

      The only thing I wasn't a fan of was that sometimes things seemed to get very hectic and people would become disorganized

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Nov 19, 2021 - Retail Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love this job I took very good care of us and they were amazing

      Cons

      I learned a lot and had fun

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Nov 17, 2021 - General Manager in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork is great here. Best experiential company ever!

      Cons

      Like any agency length of employment is difficult to achieve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GMR is a great company to work for and be a part of. They have great core values and build their whole organization around them and make sure their team members all demonstrate them.

      Cons

      Things are getting very busy and they need more great employees to join the team so the work can be spread out a little more.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Nov 13, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good environment people and ethics

      Cons

      nothing much negative about the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Environment, Caring People

      Nov 11, 2021 - Strategy Director in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great family-supportive vibe. Friendly people.

      Cons

      Not enough above-the-line work. Would like to do more traditional ads.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GMR Marketing Response

      Thank you for your review! We encourage our employees to voice their concerns and/or thoughts about their workloads in discussions with their direct manager or HR Business Partner. Thank you for your dedication!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 426 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GMR Marketing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GMR Marketing? Share Your Experiences

    or