GTL Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
GTL President and CEO Deb Alderson
Deb Alderson
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "My work environment is great I am treated like family in a state facility(in 5 reviews)

  • "GTL is nationwide serving a real purpose in corrections(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "GTL International Bangladesh Private Limited does not have any Key Executives recorded(in 7 reviews)

  • "Also having implemented SCRUM, upper management needs to accept that the day to day duties do not translate into this framework(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent Place to Work

      23 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology leader in the correction industry

      Cons

      no cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      OK job for a while but limited opportunities for advancement.

      2 Jun 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent salary, flexible schedule, work from home opportunities.

      Cons

      Employees were basically overlooked if you weren't in the good ol' boy club and a VP or above. The only group that was valued were the sales teams which were full of testosterone driven egos. No advancement opportunities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company, needs to grow

      21 May 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work directly with great team members across disciplines and the USA. Every individual project is unique. Dedicated team members strive extra hard to help counterparts across all regions.

      Cons

      1) Too management heavy - not enough doers, (2) Resource management is subjective and not empirical (3) 1 and 2 put extra job stress on the rest of the team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No perks

      11 Jun 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing outstanding to describe here

      Cons

      No perks or bonuses for the employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice place

      1 May 2021 - Vice President Sales in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All Good at this company

      Cons

      Not Much to complain about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Nice and balanced work life

      3 Apr 2021 - Site Administrative Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is fair Recent changes have made things better

      Cons

      Pay needs to be worked on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Low Pay High Stress

      19 May 2021 - Site Administrator in Lubbock, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours 8 to 5 not OT

      Cons

      No incentives 1% pay raise per year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place 2 work

      16 Feb 2021 - Intelligence Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company really listens to you as an employee and makes you feel like your really apart of the conversation and decision making. There is a good family and work life flow. I absolutely love this company.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any cons I love it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      18 Mar 2021 - Social Media Specialist in Monterey, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good good good good good

      Cons

      don't like working remotely at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      GOOD place to work, POOR scheduling management

      24 Nov 2020 - Field Service Technician in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OT, the ONLY place where OT is NOT a concern

      Cons

      Management! There is a LONG list of events that provide accurate perspective. I like this one because it is NOT MY experience, this is what the POC said to me. <a> This was a NEW customer. > "If I had any say about what company would service our sites, it wouldn't be yours" This was the FIRST time I met this person. He explained that he had called the company trying to find out when the machines would be installed..., NOBODY ever replied. Additionally the company CLAIMS 100% availability, I don't know if that claim is a "per site" OR "per machine" claim. I could provide AT LEAST a couple of pages detailing events that occurred during my employment. Due to the service "I" provided to sites, over 3 years ago, I am still in contact with PsOC of the multiple sites I serviced. They tell me there is a SIGNIFICANT drop in QOS.</a>

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at GTL? Share Your Experiences

    GTL logo
    or