GVC Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GVC Group Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
GVC Group CEO Kenneth Alexander
Kenneth Alexander
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be very long hours and tough when short of staff(in 15 reviews)

  • "No work life balance despite constantly being told how important it is(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Culture and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining GVC has been a breath of fresh air, amazing leadership/management, flexible style and WFH with a great benefits package. Lot's of training opportunities and plenty to get involved with. I have never worked for a business this progressive that values the people so much and puts so much focus on well-being. Most of all I can be myself at work and have seen my confidence grow since joining the business. I can't wait to see where the journey at GVC takes me!

    Show More

    Cons

    None I have seen so far

    Advice to Management

    Great work bringing all brands together to feel more like one family, keep up the good work!

    GVC Group2019-10-16
  2. "Brilliant company, great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits, massive company

    Cons

    long hours, frustrating at times

    GVC Group2020-01-04
  3. "Job description was accurate and precise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Time Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lead team, friendly staff, relaxed enviroment

    Cons

    Dress code is too relaxed would prefer uniform

    Advice to Management

    Carry on as ade

    GVC Group2020-01-20
  4. "Was a great place. Not so much now with changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infrastructure Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GVC Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work. Atleast my managers was great.

    Cons

    The place is not the same as it used to be with all the mergers and acquisitions. Workload has also substantially reduced. Operations team struggle cause of the manager there

    Advice to Management

    Change the IT Ops manager. There are some great guys who need a bit more recognition

    GVC Group2020-01-20
  5. "Developing software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    Below Average annual pay rise

    GVC Group2020-01-08
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Harlesden, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GVC Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lost of work Great colleague Focused on the task

    Cons

    Customers are in patient

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the employees and how the are doing old or new

    GVC Group2020-01-01
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in London, England

    I have been working at GVC Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays every for weeks and overtime is always available

    Cons

    Slightly disorganised and you get moved around a lot

    GVC Group2020-01-10
  8. "Depends on the label"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GVC Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Large company, vast experience - Great offices and benefits - Relatively good work atmosphere & colleagues

    Cons

    - At that time only first signs of working towards the same goals across different gaming/sports labels were seen - Disjointed direction, working in silos - Lack of communication - Very limited onboarding

    GVC Group2020-01-09
  9. "Terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of free time if the shop is quiet

    Cons

    Pay is terrible for the amount of regulatory responsibilities laid onto staff for close to minimum wage. Expected to open and close shops along with hit sales targets all on less pay then a shelf stacker in Tesco.

    Advice to Management

    Sort the pay out it is a joke

    GVC Group2020-01-08
  10. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment with some good customers

    Cons

    Unsocialable hours and difficult rules and customers

    GVC Group2020-01-05
Found 342 reviews