GVC Group Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
GVC Group CEO Kenneth Alexander
Kenneth Alexander
131 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and no full days with out a call or text(in 19 reviews)

  • "No work life balance despite constantly being told how important it is(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Culture and leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining GVC has been a breath of fresh air, amazing leadership/management, flexible style and WFH with a great benefits package. Lot's of training opportunities and plenty to get involved with. I have never worked for a business this progressive that values the people so much and puts so much focus on well-being. Most of all I can be myself at work and have seen my confidence grow since joining the business. I can't wait to see where the journey at GVC takes me!

    Cons

    None I have seen so far

    Continue reading

    GVC Group Response

    November 20, 2019

    Hi! Thanks so much for this amazing review. We're very happy to hear that you have settled in well here, and that you're enjoying your role!

  2. "Great care to its people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Career progression Good training Chance to move to other countries

    Cons

    Long hours Difficult customer Anti social behaviour from customers

    GVC Group Response

    June 10, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review! It's great to hear you're enjoying your time here at GVC and getting involved in opportunities to progress. If you'd like to discuss any of your concerns, please reach out to your managers, or if you'd prefer the team at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com are available to help any time. Thanks.

  3. "All Round Awesome!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Alfreton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time

    Pros

    Communication Colleague Support Training Development Worldwide Flexibility

    Cons

    Weekend. Evening. Long hours. Pay. Travel.

    GVC Group Response

    June 30, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review! It's great to hear you're enjoying your time here, and making the most of our flexibility, and development opportunities! If you'd like to discuss any of your concerns, please reach out to your managers, or if you'd prefer the team at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com are available to help any time. Thanks.

  4. "Real Time Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Time Analyst in Barking, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great working environment with great people

    Cons

    late shifts and not great pay

    GVC Group Response

    June 30, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review! It's great to hear you're enjoying your time here! IT's key for us that everyone feels comfortable in their working environment. If you'd like to discuss any of your concerns, please reach out to your managers, or if you'd prefer the team at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com are available to help any time. Thanks.

  5. "Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Leeds, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GVC Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working when possible and if allowed

    Cons

    Graded salaries, back stabbing environment at middle management, threatening management style

    Continue reading

    GVC Group Response

    June 10, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review - it's always helpful for our development. We’re sorry to hear you had difficulties with management styles in your team. We'd like to discuss this in more detail with you, please can you reach out to hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com. Thank you.

  6. "Good whilst you’re needed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good well-being support, free access to Unmind. Access to Apprenticeship Levy and free LinkedIn Learning. Interesting cultural events. Innovative Technology space Central London offices

    Cons

    Poor support from HR - very impersonal support during redundancies - skimming through perimeters of legality when undertaking mass redundancy. Senior leaders often seem unaligned. Happy to see someone burn out before finding more resource or offering support. Lot of lip service during town halls and company wide comms but in smaller environments the ‘voice’ of the company is different.

    Continue reading

    GVC Group Response

    June 10, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review - it's always helpful for our development. We are glad you felt your wellbeing was supported here at GVC. We’re are very concerned however that you didn't feel supported by HR during your time here and would like to discuss this in more detail with you, please can you reach out to hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com. Thank you.

  7. "Expanding Company, great prospects"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Business Partner in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team. Good package and benefits

    Cons

    Lack of progression, you have to wait for someone to leave

    GVC Group Response

    June 5, 2020

    Thanks for leaving a review, we're really pleased to hear you're enjoying your role and the company culture! We want to make sure everyone has the opportunity to progress at GVC, so please make sure you speak to your managers about getting involved in new projects! Thanks.

  8. "Great people and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agile Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work and great location

    Cons

    lots of change some may find this unstable

    GVC Group Response

    May 19, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review - it's always helpful for our development. We're so pleased you're enjoying your working environment, and we appreciate we are a fast paced company and things can change pretty quickly! If you ever have any concerns, reach out to your manager or the team at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com.

  9. "Great place to work with great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southend, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent people, Excellent work-life balance, Great company values

    Cons

    Pay doesn't match other companies in the gambling sector

    GVC Group Response

    May 19, 2020

    Hi, we're really glad you're enjoying your role, and bonding with your team! Thanks for leaving a review. If you want to discuss any of your concerns please don't hesitate to raise them with your manager, or HR Direct (hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com).

  10. "Basic Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVC Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great History.Amazing Culture.Real Local Community Vibe.

    Cons

    B Grade Area Managers. Don't Say Looking for talent in your linkedIn profiles When you closing shops and cutting down staff. It hurts. Be humble.Ordinary Middle Management.

    Continue reading

    GVC Group Response

    May 20, 2020

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed GVC's working culture. If you want to discuss any of your concerns further please don't hesitate to reach out to hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com.

Found 376 reviews