Games Workshop Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Games Workshop Reviews

Updated 30 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Rountree
36 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relief Support Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Games Workshop for more than a year

    Pros

    - You have a lot of fun playing and working at the same time - quite a chill job and management actually care about you - if you enjoy this hobby it is a great job to have

    Cons

    - There is no advancement in the job unless you enjoy moving around the country or want to move to there HQ - might have longer hours due to games night lasting up to how long your particular warhammer shop says for. - might have to deal with complicated customers - no discount of incentive for relief workers to sell more

    Advice to Management

    have an incentive for relief workers to work harder with a benefit

    Games Workshop2019-06-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Games Workshop full-time

    Pros

    GW is a unique and quirky place to work. Managers want to support their staff and there are lots of opportunities to develop and progress. GW has a very diverse workforce allowing fora variety of experience and insight.

    Cons

    Needs to catch up with being a big business. Some senior managers are very stuck in their ways.

    Games Workshop2019-03-10
  3. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lots of Varied Tretail and Head Office Roles in Nottingham, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Games Workshop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked there for 18 years. Loved it! Can't recommend the company enough.

    Cons

    None- it was pretty damn awesome

    Games Workshop2018-08-13
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Games Workshop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and vision from CEO

    Cons

    Nine really as it’s a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to the values

    Games Workshop2018-04-25
  5. "General review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Games Workshop full-time

    Pros

    Been at GW a few years, it's been a great place to work and I couldn't really ask for more.

    Cons

    Not really any cons, even if you are not into the hobby they are still a great employer

    Advice to Management

    Been doing very well recently, keep doing what you're doing

    Games Workshop2018-03-23
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Games Workshop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not discriminate people and verry nice pkace to work

    Cons

    Sometimes low work and wanting from people tomuch

    Advice to Management

    Hope everything will be fine like now.

    Games Workshop2017-07-20
  7. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Games Workshop full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They care about their Staff 110% . Training is great, great support, no judgement but 100% support if you need it no matter if work related or not.

    Cons

    Nothing negative well the parking is not the best

    Advice to Management

    Continue with what you are doing and how you do it. Passion, trust and Humour will always sell

    Games Workshop2017-02-12
  8. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Games Workshop

    Pros

    Brilliant working environment. The company really looks after their staff and encourages them to make the most of any opportunity. They will support you through personal development. Everyone is incredibly welcoming and friendly

    Cons

    There aren't any! I love my job

    Games Workshop2016-12-07
  9. "Working at GW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Games Workshop

    Pros

    A fantastic place to work. It offers plenty of opportunities to grow and look at different aspects of business as they are fully vertically integrated. Staff generally stay for a long time and long service to the company is rewarded and celebrated.

    Cons

    The fast paced nature of the business may not be to everyone's liking

    Games Workshop2016-06-20
  10. "Workplace Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Games Workshop for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. The company really values your ideas and trusts you to manage your own desk. Management offer full support as do your peers. Fun and friendly working environment.

    Cons

    I have found there to be no 'cons' to working for Games Workshop

    Games Workshop2016-02-10
Found 111 reviews