Gamesys Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gamesys CEO Lee Fenton
Lee Fenton
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing people, good benefits and free perks all the time, Very supportive HR, Free drinks and awesome location(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good location and work load is minimal(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, great employees, good benefits, very focused on continuous improvement, promote diversity and invest in people. Great company party.

    Cons

    I don't think on any cons related to the company

    Continue reading
    Gamesys2019-11-16
  2. "Good company, would massively recommend."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company benefits, lively and fun, good office, amazing parties and weekly drinks. Good people. Has handled wfh transition during covid amazingly.

    Cons

    sometimes feels like its hard/ long to progress internally

    Gamesys2020-05-22
  3. "Poor middle Management and Politics."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gamesys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It can be a confortable place to work due to the nice perks as Gym, parties, bonus schemes.

    Cons

    Lots of politics. Middle management poorly qualified. Profesional growth quite difficult. Personal and profesional life mixes up: Success basically depends on your personal relation with your line manager.

    Continue reading
    Gamesys2020-05-26
  4. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gamesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment, people, work/life balance, challenges, technologies, great products

    Cons

    Career opportunities, management, work planning

    Gamesys2020-05-11
  5. "Senior QA Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the culture , good people , bonus, nice area

    Cons

    i live outside of london so the commute is expensive and over an hour. i also would prefer to work from home on a weekly bases at least 1 day .

    Continue reading
    Gamesys2020-04-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "a good company for who are abroad to start"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Different people from different culture, technology stack, localization

    Cons

    Old mindset tech/management, a lot of people in the comfort zone, miscommunication, weak leadership

    Continue reading
    Gamesys2020-03-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, friendly and professional

    Cons

    None I love my job

    Continue reading
    Gamesys2020-02-25
  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gamesys full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people, fun company to work for and relaxed working environment

    Cons

    Salary and benefits package may not be as high as other companies

    Gamesys2020-02-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It's a good company to begin your career in Marketing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Market Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company benefits: semi-funded gym, free drinks, company days out.

    Cons

    Salaries could be better. Marketing team culture was really bad on work-life ballance - working overtime was normal everyday routine.

    Gamesys2020-02-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Lovely people- typical office job with good perks"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some really good perks to the job in the way of a good bonus scheme and discounts. The general staff working there are mostly nice although there are the usual cliques. The pay is a good starting basic with a good bonus structure. There is room for progression although it is like most offices, about who you know. The management are all quite nice but there isnt much help from them if you need it, regarding anything whether it be personal or work related.

    Cons

    Understaffed, the management are more interested in numbers rather than the staff. The customers are absolutely vile and there isnt any protection in place for the staff from abuse. The hours are all over the place and having a life or even a sleeping pattern is nigh impossible.

    Continue reading
    Gamesys2020-02-11
Found 205 reviews