Gannett Fleming Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Gannett Fleming President and COO Robert Scaer
Robert Scaer
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and good direction of the company(in 13 reviews)

  • "Gannett Fleming offers a great work-life balance (job-dependent) while working with a great group of people(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 4 reviews)

  • "5 years here, I don't see any room for growth for me(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Seamless interview and onboarding process; well-organized firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is very well-organized with everything being managed on their digital platform. The hiring process was very smooth and the onboarding process ensured that I felt settled in from day 1. I would recommend this company to anybody who is in the market and is looking for a well-structured firm with great support departments and room for advancement.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment other than not getting to see my colleagues in person on a regular basis due to the health pandemic.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2020-05-22
  2. "Great company best CEI firm to work for in NC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspection Engineer in Wilmington, NC

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and management

    Cons

    NCDOT has been an inconsistent client to work for

    Gannett Fleming2020-04-27
  3. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time

    Pros

    co-workers are nice. Working environment is good.

    Cons

    can not think of any.

    Gannett Fleming2020-04-23
  4. "Good company with high expertise"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High level of talent results in large and recurring project wins

    Cons

    Lack of consistent organizational structure

    Gannett Fleming2020-04-22
  5. "Work load"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geotechnical Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work load is not heavy. Flex time

    Cons

    Not much bonus. Benefits are so-so

    Gannett Fleming2020-04-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming

    Pros

    -good management -great teamwork -work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Gannett Fleming2020-03-03
  7. "Best Engineering Firm in PA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values employees Company vision Work hard and get rewarded

    Cons

    None. Great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2020-03-06
  8. "Nice company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil Designer in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time

    Pros

    -Great office environment. Everyone there really wants you to succeed and learn as much as you can. Truly the best place for me to start my first job in my career.

    Cons

    -Corporate is extremely strict on utilization. If there is no work, they will have no problem letting you go.

    Gannett Fleming2020-03-02
  9. "Confused Mess with Great Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor in Camp Hill, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits. Flexible schedule and generous work-from-home policy. Most of the employees and management are friendly and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    If you're not an engineer, you're often forgotten about or pushed to the side. There are constant changes in policies and universal software systems that are often quickly changed or backpedaled from. The corporate structure is an arcane mess, again unless you're an engineer, and is insufficient for the size and make-up of the company. They try to be the neighborhood mom and pop business instead of the large, global organization that they are.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2020-02-25
  10. "Great Company - Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Geologist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gannett Fleming offers a great work-life balance (job-dependent) while working with a great group of people. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    More opportunities for younger people to move up the ladder.

    Gannett Fleming2020-02-02
Found 108 reviews