Gattaca Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Gattaca Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gattaca CEO Kevin Freeguard  (no image)
Kevin Freeguard
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All the international markets with Networkers brand are going down(in 10 reviews)

  • "Group Support can someone be under-appreciated compared to sales - but they are improving on this(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Networkers technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Whiteley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training programmes friendly and professional staff

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company

    Gattaca2019-11-06
  2. "Solid recruitment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Delivery Consultant 

    I worked at Gattaca full-time

    Pros

    Market leader with lots of training

    Cons

    The management are very inclusive

    Gattaca2019-10-30
  3. "OK Company if you're based near Whiteley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England

    I worked at Gattaca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits package, holiday, training

    Cons

    unless you're based in the Southampton area, not really worth bothering.

    Gattaca2019-11-12
  4. "Great culture and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and socials The rewards and recognition Incentives like Ibiza End of quarters Good training Strong management and team leads who lead by example Management listen to staff and make good changes Nice offices Good benefits Always supported Good progression and career opportunities Flexible working

    Cons

    Nothing really that comes to mind. Has been some changes but all for the good.

    Gattaca2019-10-09
  5. "The Best Company I Have Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Payrolll Administrator in Whiteley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family like atmosphere End of quarter celebrations Full time support in job role Progression Paths across the business Health Benefit allowances

    Cons

    The limited parking spaces for the office sizes for we have

    Gattaca2019-09-19
  6. "Really enjoy the role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work lift balance - culture - incentives

    Cons

    - internal changes currently taking place - uncertainty

    Gattaca2019-09-19
  7. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recrutiment consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gattaca has provided a quality platform to progress in my career; allowing me to integrate heavily in the client, provide knowledgeable training, and provide the work/life balance I craved moving into a new role. London Bridge is a great location

    Cons

    The company has downsized quite a bit since I started in 2017

    Advice to Management

    Keep us in the loop regarding decisions that directly affect the workforce

    Gattaca2019-09-19
  8. "Never a dull moment - which is a good thing ;o)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Manager in Whiteley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting times at Gattaca ! A lot of changes and all to the good. I joined almost 12 months ago right in the thick of transition project of moving from legacy in house developed solutions to vendor SAAS solutions and in that time it's been non stop. Always something new which is challenging but also great fun. Plenty of scope to get involved in many different areas of the business and opportunities to learn.... The benefits system at Gattaca has to be one of the best I've ever encountered, some available immediately and more offered on passing probation. The incentive and rewards are also of a higher caliber compared to many other organisations. The HQ in Whitley is spread over three buildings with quite a vast number of staff but it has a family feel about it. Supportive & friendly colleagues make it easy.

    Show More

    Cons

    At the time of posting the M27 smart motorway construction adds an unavoidable commute challenge but if you time it right you can get into the slipstream ;o)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communications coming

    Gattaca2019-09-18
  9. "Wasn’t bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company and the benefits where good

    Cons

    Not enough training and sold a dream

    Advice to Management

    Tell people the truth when hiring

    Gattaca2019-09-30
  10. "New starter journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in Whiteley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gattaca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The assessment centre at Whiteley was a fantastic experience, it gave me a great understanding of the role and company, as well as providing initial training which was useful upon starting my role. The method with which they coached you on a certain subject, having you come together as a team to pool your knowledge. This also being a great opportunity to demonstrate working as a team! You were then tasked with... delivering a presentation based on a scenario, to see how you implemented what you had learnt during the day. This presentation was to a group of managers so was again a great opportunity to express yourself. My favourite part however was the speed networking event, where you got to spend 7 minutes each with a group of consultants, being able to both sell yourself to them, and to gain a greater understanding and depth of knowledge about the varied markets and areas that Gattaca works in. The Sales Academy training that you partake in upon starting your role is a great extension from this, building on what you previously learnt and developing it further, it was a safe and positive environment, where you were encouraged to actively share your ideas and experiences. Can honestly say it was the best training course I have been on in my admittedly relatively short career. I was immediately made to feel at home and comfortable with both my immediate team and the wider Gattaca family, the working atmosphere here is superb with everyone happy and willing to help no matter how busy they are.

    Show More

    Cons

    Offices are based in Whiteley which can be difficult to travel to, with difficulty parking. However the company are actively trying to improve the parking situation, plus once you're in Whiteley the offices and surrounding area are fantastic.

    Gattaca2019-08-30
Found 161 reviews