General Dynamics Mission Systems Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

General Dynamics Mission Systems Intern Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Brady
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Mission Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers Flexible Work Schedule Great compensation

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons!

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-02-13
  2. "software engineer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Mission Systems

    Pros

    teamwork, close knit, good environment, well paid, easy to learn, great experience

    Cons

    sometimes unclear what they wanted from us, not enough oversight from full time employees, sometimes neglected, not enough mentors

    Advice to Management

    make sure there are more mentors

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2019-01-18
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Intern in McLeansville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Mission Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Very healthy work environment. Management takes the time to care about their employees, and it shows.

    Cons

    Similar issues as any large, old defense contractor, only healthier attitude towards its employees.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-11-11
  4. "Systems Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer Intern in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Mission Systems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive Environment Encourage Growth Opportunities to Make a Difference

    Cons

    Surrounding Town of Pittsfield Rainy Weather Housing Availability

    Advice to Management

    Support more recreational facilities in the surrounding area. Keep up the supportive culture.

    General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-10-15
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Scottsdale, AZ

      I have been working at General Dynamics Mission Systems

      Pros

      Great people, pay, and benefits

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here

      Advice to Management

      I have no advice for management

      General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-10-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good experience, corporate environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at General Dynamics Mission Systems for less than a year

      Pros

      Work on interesting projects Great coworkers Close to campus for students Opportunity to earn security clearance

      Cons

      Cubicles, server noise, and generally unpleasant workspace Most projects require a security clearance

      General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-10-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Project Manager Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager Intern in Taunton, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at General Dynamics Mission Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A lot of learning experiences, and a wide variety of projects to work on

      Cons

      Limited upward mobility in the Project Management Department

      General Dynamics Mission Systems2018-09-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mechanical Engineering Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Nashua, NH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at General Dynamics Mission Systems for more than a year

      Pros

      Gained a lot of knowledge and experience in the defense industry. Led a few designs of my own which was nice. Great pay, friendly employees.

      Cons

      Didn't have much planned for the start of the internship. I found myself twiddling my thumbs at my desk for the first two weeks or so.

      Advice to Management

      Have a more prepared program for the interns, rather than just give them work as see fit.

      General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-11-07
    • "Software Engineering Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at General Dynamics Mission Systems

      Pros

      Very flexible and were given a lot of room to do what you wanted with your project.

      Cons

      Location was dull, would have preferred a more busy environment

      General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-10-05
    • "Intern Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at General Dynamics Mission Systems for less than a year

      Pros

      - The people are very friendly - The compensation is great for an intern position - They work with your schedule - They are willing to rotate you into a different program if you don't like the current one

      Cons

      - There are often times where there is nothing to do - The work is not challenging enough

      Advice to Management

      The company should try to focus harder on innovating, rather than maintaining.

      General Dynamics Mission Systems2017-03-10
    Found 22 reviews