Gerber Collision & Glass Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Gerber Collision & Glass Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Brock Bulbuck
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "Growing company , great benefits(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great atmosphere, love the people I work with and it’s a Great company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Heavy turnover due to lack of leadership from upper management(in 19 reviews)

  • "Estimators are VERY strapped for time and there isn't a lot of support for them(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall Solid Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - General Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Gerber's process takes the guess work out of process flow and clearly outlines shop performance expectations. The company is focused on training and invests in developing employee skills.

      Cons

      Technician pay was not competitive which created a void in quality technicians. This resulted in less efficient shop performance. Management communication was somewhat vague on future plans and left ambiguity.

      Advice to Management

      Clarify your management message. Set clear and realistic objectives for shop performance. Commit to being competitive in technician acquisition.

      Gerber Collision & Glass2019-06-06
    • "I went on medical leave and they tried to terminate me . So Hr got involved"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Estimator in Fort Myers, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have nothing to say good about this company

      Cons

      Very high pressure ,

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to be a manager. Management treats elder employees like crap.

      Gerber Collision & Glass2019-06-01
    • "Fun and interesting!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass

        Pros

        Always learning, making customers smile, kind bosses, nice pay with a lot of overtime opportunities, free counseling for work related issues, fun co-workers, activities to participate in, bosses listen and implement on their employees ideas.

        Cons

        Some customers are going to be hard to deal with but that comes with any job.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to be kind and understanding, it helps a lot not just having someone to listen to us but also because we understand that you care and want the best, thanks!

        Gerber Collision & Glass2019-04-15
      • "Terrible company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Location I was at was close to home

        Cons

        Poor wages,terrible benefits,work not distributed equally

        Gerber Collision & Glass2019-05-11
      • "The hours are long, the work load is never ending"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Production Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits, decent pay, great training programs

        Cons

        All positions work open to close 7am - 6pm it is hard to get away for lunch. Very difficult to take time off due to the work load/ hostile manager.

        Advice to Management

        If a manager has had multiple complaints by employees at least relocate them. The store could thrive if given the right leader..

        Gerber Collision & Glass2019-04-14
      • Helpful (2)

        "GNCS Cares"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Current Employee in Schaumburg, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I am a 3 year employee to this organization .... and I have to say that I am very happy I made the switch from where I was working before .. it is nice to be at a place that listens to you and wants your feedback to ensure we handle our customers and live up to our brand promise : to WOW every customer and be the best! I hope to retire someday from GerberNCS as they are a company that cares. ....

        Cons

        All organizations have thing to work on to improve.. I like the fact that GerberNCS encourages feedback as they are always looking to improve.

        Advice to Management

        Keep striving and executing on the WOW operating way.

        Gerber Collision & Glass2019-02-18
      • "Great Place To Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Schaumburg, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great training program and the Managers are career path focus and will help you achieve your goals....Incentives and constant celebrations for Birthday and Anniversary!!!

        Cons

        Not enough agents...a lot of calls but overtime available.

        Gerber Collision & Glass2019-02-16
      • "Worst company I have ever worked for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Carrollton, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Customers were amazing and pay was good.

        Cons

        Mandatory 10 hour work day, hostile work environment, age discrimination, inappropriate behavior of management towards female employees. No training and I mean none.

        Advice to Management

        Corporate needs to follow up on employee complaints and quit covering up for poorly managed body shops.

        Gerber Collision & Glass2019-03-17
      • "Estimator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass

          Pros

          Nice hours and nice people

          Cons

          Pay decrease once switched to commission

          Advice to Management

          Dropping employees pay will cost you hard workers

          Gerber Collision & Glass2019-02-28
        • Helpful (1)

          "Best MSO to work for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Estimator in Spokane, WA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good pay, benefits and best work/life balance of any MSO.

          Cons

          None, they look after their employees, customers, mutual partners.

          Advice to Management

          Continue to keep focus on employee happiness, education, advancement etc.

          Gerber Collision & Glass2019-01-18
        Found 168 reviews