Gerber Collision & Glass Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Gerber Collision & Glass President & CEO  Brock Bulbuck (no image)
Brock Bulbuck
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Growing company , great benefits(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good pay, benefits and best work/life balance of any MSO(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have been told for ages that upper management wants to fix the estimators pay plan but clearly they do not(in 21 reviews)

  • "Estimators are VERY strapped for time and there isn't a lot of support for them(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was a decent company to work for just a little to much corporate for me"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Glass Technician in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the opportunity is endless and even for a large corporation the are still family oriented

    Cons

    the large turn over rate and compensation

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-05-15
  2. "The better of the "big 3" shops"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good health insurance

    Cons

    Typical corporate company that breaks promises and lies to get what they want out of employees

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-05-10
  3. "N/A"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good hours good pay, great to help people in need

    Cons

    Company doesn’t care much about employees

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-04-16
  4. "Processes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in DeWitt, MI

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of processes that make everything flow Easy to follow

    Cons

    Lots of different little online trainings that could have been written in a booklet and gone over way faster

    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-03-30
  5. "Steady place to work with plenty of room for advancement"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimatro/Project Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very wide number of locations available to work, plenty of room for advancement or lateral movement to different locations based of life changes or desires.

    Cons

    It is a body shop, can get frustrating at times dealing with insurance companies but great overall

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-02-27
  6. "Great company to be a part of!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Body Technician in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at Gerber for almost 2 years now. It's a great place to start a career in the automotive industry. Gerber offers a comfortable work environment, friendly workers that are there to assist and people that take pride in fixing and making vehicles safe. They offer paid vacation, competitive pay and are understanding when it comes to you/ your family emergencies. As a company, we try to fulfill our promise to Wow every customer... be the best.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of are the days when work comes in slow. Thankfully, management does their best to keep the work coming in and keeping everyone productive.

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-02-26
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best technicians, fantastic customer service, and great communication amongst all employees

    Cons

    Trying to find one is hard

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-02-23
  8. "A company who cares!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Body Technician in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay, benefits and training are the best I have had in the industry. Every level of management clear to the top is accessible, it truly is an open door company. If you have the drive and are willing to learn the earnings and opportunity for advancement are better than anywhere else I have worked.

    Cons

    So much has changed for the better in the past few years that I do not have any real cons.

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-02-18
  9. "Good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Auto Body Technician 

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to get in the door. Always has work.

    Cons

    Some upper management are a joke

    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-02-11
  10. "Bad job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gerber Collision & Glass full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros that I can think of

    Cons

    Everything wrong very poor treatment

    Continue reading
    Gerber Collision & Glass2020-03-17
Found 188 reviews