GetYourGuide "company culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GetYourGuide Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend

Reviews about "company culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible culture and great team with very passionate individuals. Full of opportunities and growth potential.

    Cons

    Be ready for a fast growing company culture and to adapt to different situations.

    GetYourGuide2018-09-18

    GetYourGuide Response

    September 19, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying the GetYourGuide culture, and the group of smart, passionate colleagues we have working here. We are also glad that you feel there are plenty of growth opportunities, as Learning & Development is one of our key focuses. As you understand, with high growth comes unique challenges, and adaptability and quick-thinking is a must. Thanks again for taking the time for your feedback. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great company culture, it is a great environment to go to everyday - international environment - company growing rapidly which means lots of opportunities

    Cons

    - the ability to grow becomes more competitive as the company grows

    GetYourGuide2020-01-04

    GetYourGuide Response

    January 16, 2020Talent Co-ordinator

    Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the company culture and the diverse work environment. We are growing very quickly, which means lots of new challenges and opportunities within the company. In regards to your thoughts on personal growth, we encourage you to have a conversation with your manager about how you can drive your development forward. Seek out the areas you wish to develop in and make a concrete learning plan to achieve your goals. You might also consider reaching out to our Talent Development team for support. Thanks again for providing your feedback. We really appreciate it. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Front End Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great and productive. There's no mindless pressure, but management trusts us to deliver results. Upper management actually practices what the company culture preaches, so there's no cognitive dissonant. I joined a great team, that includes management and the CTO. That actually helped me decide to join here.

    Cons

    I don't really know much yet about my career path. And it is not easy for a foreigner to adjust to Berlin, but that's not the companies fault (and there isn't anything wrong with Berlin for that matter, quite the opposite).

    GetYourGuide2019-11-20

    GetYourGuide Response

    November 28, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hello, Thanks so much for taking a moment to provide your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you’ve had a good experience so far and that your team is living up to your expectations. You touch on an important part of our culture, which is commitment. We trust that every employee can own their workload and deliver without hand-holding or micromanagement. In this same vein, we would strongly encourage you to bring up your career path questions with your manager. Have you seen this article from our blog? https://inside.getyourguide.com/blog/2019/8/6/our-career-path-for-engineerings?rq=career path Thanks again for writing this review. And all the best discovering your new life in Berlin. If you need any advice navigating German bureaucracy, please feel free to reach out to our HR department. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Valuable learnings and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GetYourGuide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A culture where the mindset of learning, adapting to knowledge and self-growth our ingrained in company culture

    Cons

    Like many startups, the pace of improvement and performance can quite demanding. Its a hate it/love it environment.

    GetYourGuide2019-07-12

    GetYourGuide Response

    July 19, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It’s awesome to hear that you have gained valuable learnings in your time at GetYouGuide. As you correctly noted, ownership of personal development is a core component of our company culture. We do understand that working in a fast-paced environment like GetYourGuide does come with its challenges. We value a problem-solving mentality and approach each hurdle as an opportunity to learn. Although this high-growth environment is demanding, we encourage you to speak out if your workload becomes overwhelming via your 1:1 meeting with your manager or our monthly employee engagement survey. We want to support our team so that they can thrive in the company. Thank you for your dedication and hard work. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with an amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time

    Pros

    My favourite thing about GetYourGuide is that the company culture and values are taken seriously. Meaning that if you wanna learn and boost your career it is a great place to work. Also the people are really nice.

    Cons

    There isn't much to say.

    GetYourGuide2019-04-04

    GetYourGuide Response

    April 12, 2019Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time for writing your review. We are really glad to hear that you are enjoying your colleagues at GetYourGuide. Our culture and people is what makes us proud. We are also glad that you feel there are plenty of growth opportunities, as we really focus on supporting our employees on their individual development. Thanks again for your review, your feedback is very appreciated. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company culture in a fast-growing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Destination Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture: very enthusiastic, solution-oriented employees & international environment - Clear objectives & transparency - feedback-oriented management & opportunity to learn, develop skills and grow

    Cons

    As company is growing fast, some services may lack of staff

    GetYourGuide2018-10-05

    GetYourGuide Response

    October 11, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks for your taking the time for your review. We work hard to create a positive atmosphere in our offices where everyone feels happy and motivated to do their best, and we are thrilled that you are enjoying being part of the team. We aim for transparency around the strategy and business KPIs, as well as promoting a strong feedback culture. As you know, clarity is one of our core values and we strive to maintain this clarity by informing all employees on strategy, company goals, and also being open to input and feedback. Talent acquisition is currently our top priority, as we seek to build talented teams who will contribute to our international growth. We understand the challenges that come with working in such a high-growth environment and industry, and we would encourage you to reach out to your manager or the Recruiting Team to see how you can help to support and set your team up for success. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (9)

    "not nice culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GetYourGuide full-time

    Pros

    some nice colleagues and some nice moments and memories

    Cons

    low pay company culture is too much, you have to love the company and have big ego otherwise maybe your out the door hiring mostly the cool people, young, not such a mixed variety (which is a part of the interview because if you are shy you probably wont get the job) too many interviews, and then still they dont always hire the right people, people that love the company yes, but maybe they dont do good jobs a lot about the money. and they have so much money, yet they dont even allow to bring familys to the party in the summer to enjoy all the hard work they did and meet the colleagues in the summer

    Continue reading
    GetYourGuide2018-06-03

    GetYourGuide Response

    July 3, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with your colleagues and made some great memories at GetYourGuide! Our culture at GetYourGuide is fundamental to how we operate, as everything we do is influenced by our core values. We strive to hire smart, engaged people, from diverse backgrounds, who align themselves with our company culture. We have various events throughout the year, including our weekly Friday Updates, where families are more than welcome to attend, and partners are invited to our annual Summer Party. We thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best going forward. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company culture and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GYG has a big focus on company culture and transparency. There are monthly all-hands meetings where company performance is discussed and this help increase motivation and ownership. There are good growth opportunities for high performers.

    Cons

    Too many offices in Berlin with teams dislocated in different areas of the city (will change at some point). Not enough women in an exec role.

    Continue reading
    GetYourGuide2018-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic company with great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tours & activities is one of the fastest growing sectors in travel & GYG is well positioned to become the leader, so if you are shooting for a challenging position in which you can influence the shape of the industry, this is the perfect place for you to be. Dynamic enough for you to experience excellent career growth if you committed and hard working. GetYourGuide's stronger point is its company culture based on transparency, data & interest in personal and career growth for employees.

    Cons

    Salary is competitive but relatively lower than other more corporate companies. This is outweighed by the opportunities for your career & space for you to influence company's growth.

    GetYourGuide2018-01-08

    GetYourGuide Response

    January 17, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you believe in our potential to shape this industry and feel you are challenged in your daily tasks. As you know, we work very hard to maintain a strong company culture grounded by our five core values, and we are glad that this has made a positive impact on your experience here. All the best, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GetYourGuide full-time

    Pros

    + company culture is strong and highly encouraged + very international mindset and diversity of the team + great people focus

    Cons

    - only if you don't like high speed/dynamic environment!

    Continue reading
    GetYourGuide2018-01-11

    GetYourGuide Response

    January 17, 2018Talent Co-ordinator

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you feel so positively about our strong company culture, the diversity of our team, and our emphasis on people. We work hard to make sure all of our employees feel supported in their daily tasks as well as on their career path. This support comes in various forms: from how we onboard newbies and our Welcome Days, to having competency profiles for every role, so everyone knows the steps they need to take to develop their career. Our people and culture are our strongest component, and we will continue to invest in both as we grow. Kind regards, GetYourGuide

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews