GfK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GfK Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
GfK CEO Peter Feld (no image)
Peter Feld
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    Best place to know people

    Cons

    Working overload and no overtime

    Advice to Management

    Worklife balance

    GfK2018-01-11
  2. "great heritage, slow to adapt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relaxed environment some really smart people very international

    Cons

    not so inspirational environment long decision making process

    GfK2019-10-18
  3. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Executive in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Structured graduate programme Regular pay rises during first 2 years on scheme Friendly environment

    Cons

    Communication could be improved Salaries are fairly low

    GfK2019-09-12
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    Proactive, forward looking, embracing of change, top client base, unique products, great offices

    Cons

    does not hold on to talent, low pay, some laggard silos, bottom heavy

    Advice to Management

    attract talent, pay more, consult off your products

    GfK2019-04-09
  5. "nice work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    nice work environment, roles can change according to ambitions

    Cons

    after GfK was bought roles became uncertain and quality issues affected most areas of the business

    GfK2019-04-22
  6. "Cons outweigh the pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good selection of people Good office location Potential for very strong growth Warren is very personal

    Cons

    Male senior hierarchy and favouritism Lack of communication and support for the rest of the company Staff retention not good and positions not being replaced Gender pay gap Too much focus on new business ideas rather than fixing the current services and solutions - without these company cannot grow further

    Advice to Management

    Learn the value of your staff and invest in them or the business won't be able to grow

    GfK2019-04-12
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in London, England

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good culture all round

    Cons

    Hard work and the company is not very profitable

    GfK2019-04-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GfK part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours also great employees

    Cons

    That it closed down which left me redundant

    GfK2019-03-10
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    I really cannot think of any, you even had to bring your own coffee unless you wanted instant (important)

    Cons

    Absolutely no vision nor sense of direction, a ridiculous army of 'account managers' doing nothing but pushing up costs, a true dinosaur propped up by legacy subscription products. No over-ridding culture, just a series of siloed teams with their own ways of working. Long hours, little support, no progression, Canary Wharf (yawn), stay well clear

    GfK2019-04-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Research Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of really nice people

    Cons

    Salary below market average despite years of being with the company

    GfK2019-03-05
Found 835 reviews
</>Embed