GfK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GfK Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
GfK CEO Peter Feld (no image)
Peter Feld
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    Best place to know people

    Cons

    Working overload and no overtime

    Continue reading
    GfK2018-01-11

    GfK Response

    October 25, 2019Recruitment Lead UK

    Hi Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you had a generally positive experience at GfK. If you have any further suggestions on how we can improve our colleague working hours outside of the core hours please do feel free to email me directly at adam.nicholson@gfk.com Thanks and Best

    Continue reading
  2. "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with

    Cons

    Salary lower than other market research firms

    GfK2020-01-07
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insights Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leading company on technical goods panel

    Cons

    Salary lower than other market research companies

    GfK2020-01-02
  4. "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Heritage was good but has now been lost

    Cons

    American's bought GFK and broke it into parts. Sold off the profitable areas to competitors banking on this new fancy product they wanted to sell, which so far has failed miserably. The heritage has been completely destroyed.

    Continue reading
    GfK2020-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "great heritage, slow to adapt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relaxed environment some really smart people very international

    Cons

    not so inspirational environment long decision making process

    GfK2019-10-18

    GfK Response

    November 11, 2019Manager Employer Branding

    Hi former colleague, we appreciate your review. As we’ve developed our employee value proposition, we were able to identify many positive similarities throughout the organization. Especially the supportive community spirit in the great mix of diverse people is very special at GfK. Regarding the decision-making process, it’s quite conventional in many large global companies – but we have made some good improvements and are further working on it as we are (amongst other things) simplifying our processes. Best regards, William

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Executive in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Structured graduate programme Regular pay rises during first 2 years on scheme Friendly environment

    Cons

    Communication could be improved Salaries are fairly low

    GfK2019-09-12
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    Proactive, forward looking, embracing of change, top client base, unique products, great offices

    Cons

    does not hold on to talent, low pay, some laggard silos, bottom heavy

    Continue reading
    GfK2019-04-09
  8. "nice work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GfK full-time

    Pros

    nice work environment, roles can change according to ambitions

    Cons

    after GfK was bought roles became uncertain and quality issues affected most areas of the business

    GfK2019-04-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cons outweigh the pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good selection of people Good office location Potential for very strong growth Warren is very personal

    Cons

    Male senior hierarchy and favouritism Lack of communication and support for the rest of the company Staff retention not good and positions not being replaced Gender pay gap Too much focus on new business ideas rather than fixing the current services and solutions - without these company cannot grow further

    Continue reading
    GfK2019-04-12
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in London, England

    I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good culture all round

    Cons

    Hard work and the company is not very profitable

    GfK2019-04-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 861 reviews
</>Embed