Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Hugh McGuire
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would've stayed at GPN but felt my career growth was limited so I left(in 8 reviews)

  • "Glanbia provides constant product/category education via their Sports Nutrition School program which is also used by some of our customers(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Glanbia told my new employer I was only an(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management started only hiring people form their old company coca-cola(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Great team, sense of fun, nights out

    Cons

    Few development opportunities, promotions offered on a more favourable basis to the Irish team

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-04-18
  2. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assesor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    They pay well depending on what shift you want

    Cons

    Everything is unnecessarily stressful

    Advice to Management

    Pay people

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-05-18
  3. "Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, dynamic fast moving company, growing in Europe

    Cons

    Chaotic, over worked, management care only about quarterly results and not about pressure on staff, high turnover, no diversity,

    Advice to Management

    Move into 21st century

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-04-13
  4. "Production technical personnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technical Personnel in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, cordial working environment, clean working environment

    Cons

    Rigid working hours, poor management of equipment and machines

    Advice to Management

    Proper preventive maintenance of machines and equipment

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-12-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good and bad....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great growth and opportunity

    Cons

    Lot's of new employees and management due to growth and turnover

    Advice to Management

    Understand the industry and brands before imprinting previous experience onto the business

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2016-05-20
  6. "A great place with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package; PTO, 401k match, etc. A great place to learn and advance your career.

    Cons

    Can be tough to break into this company if you are coming from the outside.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-07-15
  7. "An excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GPN is a super fast paced business full of opportunity to learn and grow. It's constantly changing due to the acquisition of new business and no two days are ever the same. The career opportunities, international exposure and opportunities to travel are endless. Working with lots of like minded individuals is encouraging and allows teams to achieve goals and results efficiently and effectively.

    Cons

    Benefits package a little behind competitors

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent work! Clearer communication to the wider business on what's going well, challenges etc. would be super helpful.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-07-05
  8. "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition for less than a year

    Pros

    GPN is a hugely welcoming environment with some of the most passionate people I have ever worked with. I am so excited about the opportunity to be part a wonderful team who are fully behind the purpose off the organisation.

    Cons

    Nothing negative so far, the environment the brands and the people are all great!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! It's a truly values led culture with great purpose and commitment to growth and development of people around the globe.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-06-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working at GPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Good brands unfortunately poorly managed

    Cons

    No clear strategy and appalling company culture which comes directly from the senior execs . Short term outlook leading to brand value being eroded

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-07-12
  10. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Key Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, great culture. Self improvement is encouraged.

    Cons

    Remote which can sometimes be lonely.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-06-04
Found 108 reviews