Glassdoor Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor Account Executive Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to be if you believe in working hard and learning from smart peeople"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly intelligent and successful leadership. We're disrupting the market We're the talk of the industry Most people "get it" and those who don't typically don't need much convincing/explanation. We're not your typical one dimensional recruitment/HR company - i saw that from day 1 of training! Fast paced, hyper growth and true startup feel in London. Your work and effort doesn't go unnoticed and has an immediate impact. Surrounded by smart people The future, what we will accomplish is incredibly exciting and i'm excited to be a key part of our global growth.

    Cons

    The London office isn't quite as cool as HQ and we don't have the perks they have. We have to deal with miserable weather and even more miserable faces on the tube commuting to the office everyday. Added to that, we don't have free catered lunches, onsite gym, unlimited PTO, dogs at work, video games in the office, a nap room, kayaking at the office or an amazing view out the window!! ..In all seriousness this will change over time and we're currently in a trendy part of London but it's not quite Sausalito. For some reason the business simply wont take me seriously when i ask to be relocated to head office!! UK Benefits are lacking somewhat but I know that's a matter of time before we're on a par with the US.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2015-05-04

    Glassdoor Response

    May 28, 2015CEO & Founder

    Thank you for the really thoughtful review. The London office, as you point out, is new and we are working to make it as great as our Sausalito office. You and everyone else in that office are a huge part of that!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company! Now let's focus on post parental leave support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Mill Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The vision of the company (Good People. Transparency. Innovation. Grit.) is something I believe we practice everyday at Glassdoor. Glassdoor has set the standard for me with respect to how I should be treated as an employee. The work is challenging, the compensation is competitive and the internal culture is very special. More specific to my role, I believe that the leaders in the sales organization have a genuine belief in our mission, and in the value of our products. It is inspiring to work with leaders who have integrity and consistently choose what is right over what is easy. Also, our sales operations department is responsive and smart.

    Cons

    There is more opportunity to support individual professional/personal development at Glassdoor. I appreciate the investment in organized sales tools, but there is a lack of freedom and resources for individual employees to achieve their own personalized growth strategies. At the higher level of the sales organization there is a lack of female representation in the single revenue contributor roles. The reason for this lack of representation needs to be acknowledged more openly at the company. See Advice below.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2020-03-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Take a look into senior leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, the people for the most part, snacks, company outings

    Cons

    Senior leadership preaches transparency every single day yet hides a lot of things behind closed doors. Furthermore, they don't set up outside sales hires for success. The book of account are a mess, bad data, tons of time is spent cleaning those up day in an day out and they teach pressure selling which causes great opportunities/accounts to never want to talk with us again.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2020-03-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great people, tough job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Virtually everyone in that office has a great sense of humor and makes it much easier to spend 40+ hours a week there. The sales floor is the most collaborative I have worked on - reps really go above and beyond to help their peers. That's largely due to excellent Sales Managers and Directors. However, when it's all said and done, Monday Moves is the lifeblood of this organization.

    Cons

    Most of the downsides to the role aren't exclusive to Glassdoor, Sales is just a hard job. That being said, reps can feel like they're on an island due to poor communication across departments. Customer Support/on-boarding is lacking for smaller clients, Sales Operations seems to be a department with two full time employees, and I was genuinely shocked to learn we even have a Marketing Department. To Glassdoor's credit, the interdepartmental struggles have been a priority and I'm confident they'll continue to improve.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-10-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Uncertain Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Mill Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding Senior Leadership, particularly in the Enterprise space. There are wonderful people in every part of the organization - the entire workforce is committed to the company's wonderful mission of connecting everyone with a job that they love. There is also incredible work/life balance.

    Cons

    Rapidly deteriorating internal processes - particularly Sales Ops along with some functions such as legal and finance - that ultimately inhibit sales rather than enable them. Some of these orgs are understaffed, too many of these processes exist in slack channels that aren't responsive. Strategically, there is too much of an emphasis on the Customer Success and Self Serve functions and not nearly enough focus on further product development and innovation that will help sales land new logos and help account management grow existing business. Lastly, the LTIPS are not the least bit meaningful.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-09-18
  6. "Practice what they preach."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly and helpful. They live by the cultural values that they speak to customers about.

    Cons

    I am sure there are some, I haven't found out what they are yet.

    Glassdoor2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (25)

    "Great company that needs to shift internal priorities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Glassdoor has a great culture and definitely hires the right people. - Collaborative team efforts and great interaction with Directors on a daily basis - Growth Opportunities: As Glassdoor is constantly growing, there has also been opportunities to try new things and be promoted quickly - Great snacks and games to play while youre taking a break from the grind

    Cons

    - No priority to hire Billing and Sales ops personnel. Glassdoor is so focused on selling our product and proving the value of our product, that they forgot to support the key functions of our business. What is it going to take for us to make this a priority??

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-03-06

    Glassdoor Response

    May 30, 2019VP of Sales, SMB

    Thank you so much for sharing about your experience and your feedback. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the culture of collaboration and growth at Glassdoor. I also love the interaction we have created with our team members on a day to day basis, the great perks (and games) in the office, and the culture we have created of internal career paths for people here! We hear you loud and clear on the additional resources for our billing teams. We are adding additional staff, as well as automatizing many of the manual tasks that the team has been doing to free up more time. We have also just hired a new head of Accounts Receivable who is based in Chicago and has been doing an excellent job triaging the billing pain points. Keep an eye on the GRIT for updates and improvements in this area, and thank you again for the feedback. -Steph Jenkins, VP of Sales, SMB

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and team moral, everyone is so friendly and helpful i found. Close family feel as if your part of a family. Training and on boarding is excellent. Offices are in a great location with all the bells and whistles. Oppurtunity to grow in the role.

    Cons

    The lunch bar and snacks could be improved

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-01-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Enterprise Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and always striving to be better.

    Cons

    Continue developing products for future hiring trends

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2018-09-27
  10. "Incredible Sales Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Strong mission - Great benefits and perks - Opportunity to sell an amazing product - Great people all around, management truly supports you - Fast paced environment with aggressive/attainable quotas - The CEO Robert Hohman really cares about his employees

    Cons

    - Chicago office needs to allow dogs on-site (maybe every Friday?), the California office allows dogs. Huge con for dog lovers.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2018-09-14
Found 61 reviews